Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd in Grand Forks

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1210 North 43Rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd in Grand Forks

# 16 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TN
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It retains its character from 1967 when built to support the Univ. of North Dakota. It has a striking architecture for a HoJo, very pleasant. A free USA Today is also a real plus.
Although in the city of Grand Forks, you are unable to get any local networks on their TV. I stayed on a Sunday, but missed my requisite 60 Minutes due to no CBS availability.

This Hotel merits two stars due to its design and way it is maintained. It is close to I-29 but has a quiet business park setting. The staff is also very helpful.

Couple
Jonathan from Excelsior, MN
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Loretta from Glencoe, MN
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
Almost everything

The first room they gave us had a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. The 2nd room they gave us had the same thing! The 3rd room the air conditioner wasn't working! Next room no air, next room not clean! 5th room finally was the one we stayed the night in!! I will never again use a Howard Johnson...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keewatin, MN
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
We arrived to the hotel at 4pm, which was check-in. The room was not ready. We were asked to come back in an hour. We came back and hour and a half later and they had to check on the room to make sure it was ready.

The shower looked as though it had mold. Multiple tiles were black in the grout area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was good
Staff was awful, the pools were freezing cold and the hotel itself was not nice at all!

My overall opinion is not good. I will not stay there again. They said they couldn't find my reservation. I called Priceline customer service and they were great! They called the hotel and fixed it right away. Turns out they had my reservation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blumenort, Canada
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good breakfast and good beds and great excersize equipment
Pop machines didn't work and pool area over crowdedf
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donza from Thief River Falls, MN
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the pool is fenced in so little kids are easy to watch.
the service was poor. the continental Breakfast was under cooked and cold,several guests complained and the cook was rude and did nothing to fix the problem.

I was charged twice for this stay, I had to make THREE different phone calls to have my money returned to me and it took over a week. I was not impressed with the lack of management at this place.

Couple
Deena from Warroad, MN
January 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Got to ckeck in early
Our first room had a leak in the cealing that dripped onto the bed, the next room they put us in was so cold I could'nt sleep. When I got home I checked my debt statement and they charged me $20.00 more then stated!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Colman, SD
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was friendly and it has a great location for my needs.
It was in need of a little TLC. They were doing some remodeling so maybe next trip will look better.

Overall it was a good experience. It was a little unsitely with the remodel but those things have to happen. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but the front desk seemed a little short handed.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg