Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd in Grand Forks

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1210 North 43Rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd in Grand Forks

# 19 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mike from Winkler, Canada
August 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecil from Marshall, MN
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, value, good beds, and great breakfast
Apparently built in 1968, so its "old", and needs a few updates, but thats to be expected.

Good value and I liked the double access doors: One to the outside like a motel and one to the inside hall like a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melfort, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is perfect after a long drive.
The pool was quite cold, our kids didn't enjoy it very much. We've stayed here before, this time a pool side room. Wouldn't do that again. The pool has long hours (bonus if it was warmer), but loud because of the slide and bucket dumping.

Wouldn't have paid more but was ok for what we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Milacai, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The breakfast
no fridge or micro. in room and also the water park was not in full operation.
Couple
Mike from Winnipeg Beach, Canada
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfast was great as well as the pool room
None noted
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TN
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It retains its character from 1967 when built to support the Univ. of North Dakota. It has a striking architecture for a HoJo, very pleasant. A free USA Today is also a real plus.
Although in the city of Grand Forks, you are unable to get any local networks on their TV. I stayed on a Sunday, but missed my requisite 60 Minutes due to no CBS availability.

This Hotel merits two stars due to its design and way it is maintained. It is close to I-29 but has a quiet business park setting. The staff is also very helpful.

Couple
Jonathan from Excelsior, MN
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Loretta from Glencoe, MN
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
Almost everything

The first room they gave us had a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. The 2nd room they gave us had the same thing! The 3rd room the air conditioner wasn't working! Next room no air, next room not clean! 5th room finally was the one we stayed the night in!! I will never again use a Howard Johnson...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keewatin, MN
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
We arrived to the hotel at 4pm, which was check-in. The room was not ready. We were asked to come back in an hour. We came back and hour and a half later and they had to check on the room to make sure it was ready.

The shower looked as though it had mold. Multiple tiles were black in the grout area.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Grand Forks, Nd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg