Howard Johnson Gothenburg

Howard Johnson Gothenburg

Howard Johnson Gothenburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
401 Platte River Drive
Gothenburg, NE 69138

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Gothenburg in Gothenburg

# 2 of 2 hotels in Gothenburg
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Gothenburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gothenburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Gothenburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was a little dark inside.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain, CO
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Breakfast
Couple
Jason from Nederland, CO
July 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good steak house across the street.
Holes in walls,no head boards,pool closed,sauna closed,garbage behind furniture,tub stopper broken,room half painted,sheats dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynetown, IN
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
convenient location, decent room
common areas were a bit messy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Springville, UT
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We arrived late, after midnight. When we got there, our room had not been cleaned, so we were moved into the suite free of charge. It made a pleasant experience out of a frustrating one. Also, the breakfast was great.
There is a ditch/slough right next to the hotel, so the mosquitos are BAD at night. They weren't in the room, but they're covering the doors to get into the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cheap for area. Reasonable, nothing flashy.
Pool and hot tub were closed. Shower head wasn't great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Casper, WY
June 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location it was easy to find
Unfriendly staff -- bathroom was not clean and did not have fresh supplies -- when we told front desk they brought supplies but failed to clean bathroom
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Columbus, NE
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
allowed me to check in early very friendly location was perfect for my needs
Business Traveler
Phil from Weeping Water, NE
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean and well furnished. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. The free breakfast was basic but well stocked. Location right by the interstate and close to our job site.
Lower score on public spaces because the pool/spa area was not in service. Otherwise a nice hotel for the price range.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickman, NE
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Lots to choose from for breakfast
The fact that the pool didn't work and NOTHING was said. I have children so when we stay somewhere a pool is a MUST
Reviews of Howard Johnson Gothenburg
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Gothenburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.