Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba

Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba in Winnipeg

Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba

Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
3740 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3K 0Z9

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba in Winnipeg

# 24 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price!
Long way to parking lot, no elevator, bar and permanent housing connected.

Very much like the Howard Johnson in Brampton, seems to have a section for permanent residents, no breakfast in rooms, but a restaurant on-site. Close to Walmart, Canadian Tire, Superstore, so location, albeit extreme west end of Winnipeg not bat.

Solo Traveler
Brett from Williamsville, NY
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms were really nice and they were quiet too which I wasn't expecting based on reviews and that there was a bar downstairs.
Parking was sort of hard to come by/locate
Family Traveling with Teens
Tiffany from Norman, OK
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were really nice. Bedding looked brand new. There was a mini-fridge in our room. I would definitely stay there again.
The hot tub was no longer available.

The hotel rooms felt like a much higher end hotel. We were impressed with our room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet. The hotel is on one end of town so it is a drive to downtown. We were disappointed that the hot tub was no longer functional. This wasn't even mentioned to us upon check-in but we had to inquire.

Tom from Freeland, MI
May 10, 2013
1.0
the only thing for the 4 days I stay in this motel was the service by being polite one of the personal on frond desk ....
I am surprise that Howard Jonson will allow there name to a facility that need so much updating..

very dissolution ...for the price that I pay I didn't get anything, like I set even the manager was unfriendly...surprise with Howard Jonson and I feel terrible saying it....

Charlie from Morinville, Canada
April 3, 2013
4.0
Bar in building.
Bar in building made it so couldn't sleep with window open. Too loud

No frills here for sure. Price ok though.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Front desk staff was polite and helpful.
The bar makes Room 214 completely useless. No guest would ever stay there during an event.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
January 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff. They were very, very kind.
Didn't like parking in the back of the hotel. But it was close to my event, so I tolerated it.

Didn't realize ahead that a casino was attached to the hotel. Made Sat eve parking difficult. Otherwise the hotel was quite acceptable and close to city amenities.

Solo Traveler
Ernest from Toronto, Canada
October 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The reception staff were professional and when I requested a room change they did not give me any argument.
The room was very noisy. There were late night parties making it hard to sleep.

The location is far from the downtown. Places to eat are very limited and not what I would call as first class. The hotel seems to have a lot of tours and they are the reason for the noise. This one Friday night the noise continued to 3 AM. I would have to give a lot of thought about whether or not I would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Ian from Thunder Bay, Canada
June 11, 2012
Business Traveler
Overpriced. No dining room. Few perks.

Very basic. Too expensive for what they actually deliver.

Couple
Jody from Fort Frances, Canada
December 22, 2011
Couple
1.0
The free parking.
Everything.

I was not happy and never will go back.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express - Winnipeg Manitoba
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg