Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express in Springfield

Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1356 Boston Road Route 20 B
Springfield, MA 01119

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express in Springfield

# 6 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Braintree, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Deerfield Beach, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel was well maintained
some construction on the road.
Business Traveler
Todd from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I stayed an extra day and they increased my rate by 30 bucs a night
Business Traveler
Melvin from Tacoma, WA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Most of the rooms were let to the homeless. My room was over the "event" room where childrens parties were held with loud music, etc. There was construction in front of the motel.
Couple
Humberto from Orlando, FL
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service
Everything perfect

Close to everything good location

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Its location. Close to restaurants and a shopping mall.
Mold on bathroom ceiling. And bedbugs.

Kinda dumpy. But at least it was cheap.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room had a safe, fridge and microwave. It was within walking distance of major name restaurants.

The building is outdated. The floor in the room squeaked and creaked when you walked across the room. It served its purpose. I needed a place to sleep, most of my time was not spent at the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
I love the view I had that overlooked the lake. It was wonderful! I would stay there again.
Bigger towels would be nice.

Everything was nice I enjoyed my trip very much.

Couple
Teresa from Chittenango, NY
May 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The breakfast wasn't that good.

The hotel was very nice clean room. TV was nice, air conditioner worked well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
April 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
This hotel is good for what it is - a cheap room for the night. It was satisfactorily clean and pretty quiet.

If you just need a place to sleep and shower, this is the place for you. Don't expect a red carpet or anything that would come with a more expensive hotel, and you will have your expectations met and probably exceeded.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg