Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1356 Boston Road Route 20 B
Springfield, MA 01119

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express in Springfield

# 5 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Springfield, MA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They house keepers on the second floor they were b wry nice my stay was for three day and yes the room was clean
That there were no ice machine on the floor
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Springfield, MA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was great!
Yes my room was next to an entrance...so I kept waking up every time someone came of left I heard it and the noises kept waking me up! I didn't get any sleep!
Business Traveler
Kelly from Concord, NH
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean room and bathroom. Directly across from restaurant for late night dining. Great price
The hotel stairway smelled, however it didn't smell in the room.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Suwanee, GA
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I think it was a little better than the rating. Not the best in the world...but it's a pillow and mattress
Solo Traveler
Melody from Carteret, NJ
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was obviously recently refurbished.
It would seem that some hotel "guests" are more like full-time residents who hang out in the parking lot. Nothing terrible, but just some of the outside areas felt a little shady.

It was a good value for the money. The room was nice, the linens were clean, the appliances all worked, the building was quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Braintree, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Deerfield Beach, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel was well maintained
some construction on the road.
Business Traveler
Todd from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I stayed an extra day and they increased my rate by 30 bucs a night
Business Traveler
Melvin from Tacoma, WA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Most of the rooms were let to the homeless. My room was over the "event" room where childrens parties were held with loud music, etc. There was construction in front of the motel.
Couple
Humberto from Orlando, FL
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service
Everything perfect

Close to everything good location

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg