Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express

Howard Johnson Express Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1356 Boston Road Route 20 B
Springfield, MA 01119

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express in Springfield

# 6 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location based on where I was going each day.
Outside (front) areas not very apealing.

Good location with access to various restaurants etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient for the event.
There was loose faucet in tub, toilet was not clean, when flushing it ran for extended time, and stains were on the bed spread.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, RI
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleaner and nicer rooms than I was expecting with very friendly staff. The balconies off of the rooms were nice.
Location isn't fantastic but adequate
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Open drug deals in parking lot. Transients roaming in Area. I felt unsafe and checked into new hotel same night. Would NEVER recommend to anyone..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Springfield, MA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They house keepers on the second floor they were b wry nice my stay was for three day and yes the room was clean
That there were no ice machine on the floor
Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Springfield, MA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was great!
Yes my room was next to an entrance...so I kept waking up every time someone came of left I heard it and the noises kept waking me up! I didn't get any sleep!
Business Traveler
Kelly from Concord, NH
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean room and bathroom. Directly across from restaurant for late night dining. Great price
The hotel stairway smelled, however it didn't smell in the room.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Suwanee, GA
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I think it was a little better than the rating. Not the best in the world...but it's a pillow and mattress
Solo Traveler
Melody from Carteret, NJ
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was obviously recently refurbished.
It would seem that some hotel "guests" are more like full-time residents who hang out in the parking lot. Nothing terrible, but just some of the outside areas felt a little shady.

It was a good value for the money. The room was nice, the linens were clean, the appliances all worked, the building was quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Braintree, MA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.