Howard Johnson Express - Springfield

Howard Johnson Express - Springfield

Howard Johnson Express - Springfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1356 Boston Road
Springfield, MA 01119

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express - Springfield in Springfield

# 6 of 7 hotels in Springfield
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express - Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yomaira from Bronx, NY
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean place and reasonable price for a one night stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvard, MA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room condition is good. Furniture bedding and decoration are better than expected.
Room smells. Not enough light in the room. Curtain has to be closed at all times since it's facing the parking lot.
Solo Traveler
Pat from Vancouver, Canada
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and comfortable and had a microwave and fridge. I loved the view of Loon Pond and the geese. The breakfast room was bright and clean. Several great restaurants near by.
Continental breakfest included was pretty basic. There were stairs up to my room and no one offered to help me with my bags. I was also not given any information about the times or location for breakfast when I checked in.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Manchester, NH
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
clean room with fridge and microwave nice hot shower couldnt ask for more for the price. satisfied
Family Traveling with Teens
Brendan from Barre, VT
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was clean, large and had a fridg and microwave
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location based on where I was going each day.
Outside (front) areas not very apealing.

Good location with access to various restaurants etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient for the event.
There was loose faucet in tub, toilet was not clean, when flushing it ran for extended time, and stains were on the bed spread.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, RI
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleaner and nicer rooms than I was expecting with very friendly staff. The balconies off of the rooms were nice.
Location isn't fantastic but adequate
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Open drug deals in parking lot. Transients roaming in Area. I felt unsafe and checked into new hotel same night. Would NEVER recommend to anyone..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Springfield, MA
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They house keepers on the second floor they were b wry nice my stay was for three day and yes the room was clean
That there were no ice machine on the floor
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.