Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2110 S El Camino Real
San Mateo, CA 94403

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo in San Mateo

# 10 of 13 hotels in San Mateo
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, SC
May 29, 2016
8.0
Clean, friendly, inexpensive, centrally located, breakfast
Need to change the room deodorant. It's the same one used when I was 15 and cleaned rooms at Ho Jo's in Milford, Ct all through high school . Phew it stinks.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
January 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
my wife loved the bath tub and the bed was great
the continental breakfast could have been better
Verified Hotel Guest from Dinuba, CA
January 20, 2016
10.0
good bed and good breakfast
The shower's soap tray was missing. The room temperature control (thermostat) was not very responsive.
Gabriel from Santa Rosa, CA
January 3, 2016
10.0
I was very impressed with the quality of the room and the staft was element very professional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
flexibility of location of room. needed privacy and they accommodated.
SMOKERS! Can't smoke in the room but ashtrays are at the stairwells. Nonstop smoking gave me a headache
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Very comfortable bedding.
Quite small room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Lake, CA
September 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
locks were missing, paint badly chipped, lighting very dim. Did not allow parking as they indicated in the phon.
Business Traveler
Bart from Jim Thorpe, PA
September 10, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
It was a worn room but a clean room. The shower worked well. You can see they are trying to keep a clean, tidy inn but the location and safety is a concern listed below.
The location and safety is a concern. The window treatments (blind type) do not provide adequate security, i.e., one can see into the room from outside. This facility only deserves a star or less.
Couple
Jayme from Roseville, CA
September 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was disgusting. There were stains on the sheets. The ceiling was yellow. There was water damage on the wall. There were unidentifiable stains on the night stands. We ended up leaving after an hour of being there and paying for a room at the Hyatt
Business Traveler
Kenn from San Bruno, CA
September 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
HoJo better selection of television & movie channels than many four/five star hotels I have stayed at. Staff is friendly and professional with a facility located only a minutes from San Francisco, Silicon Valley and SFO!
Nothing. All was as expected.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.