Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1631 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timmy from Moore, OK
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location
Hotel was run down and dilapidated. Room was disgustingly dirty. Broken air condition, broken refrigerator, broken shower head, broken toilet. Even the iron was broken. No seal around door. Screen on window tore. Mold on ceiling in bathroom.
Couple
Richard from Lenexa, KS
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice with a great price. Location was great close to everything in San Diego.
Everything was great but they need to upgrade their tvs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Una from La Mesa, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband and I always stay here. Its close to everything and the price is always good

This hotel is close to the fashion valley mall and you can go watch a movie at the mall you can go to the Beach's the zoo seaworld or old town there are a lot of things to do here within the vicinity.

Couple
Patrick from Wylie, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very nice and helpful
Breakfast room was packed and soda machines are expired
Couple
Gary from Columbus, IN
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Reasonable rates, free WiFi, close to the stadium, shopping, Old Town, and restaurants.
It was like staying in a motel in the 1960's, nothing fancy, just a room and a TV that looked close to that old ;)

Don't take a room next to the stairs - same as any hotel/motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolene from Caldwell, ID
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is only goo thing
The wifi worked half the time, the elevator didn't work going down and we were on the third floor with a toddler-no accommodations were made for the inconvenience, the fan in the bathroom was broke and screamed the whole time without a care from staff

Lastly the phone didn't work in the room and was never replaced and the room had 2 towells it obviously wasn't cleaned upon check in and again staff didn't give a crap. I will never stay at a Howard Johnson again and it used to be my fav.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Volga, SD
October 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing- we stayed long enough to put our bags down & called the Hampton down the street.
Outside looked shabby. We had two rooms, one door was broke, the other didn't close all the way. Both had couches that looked 50yrs old & FULL of disgusting stains. Stains on the bedding, & floors. And the SMELL. Would of slept in the car before here!

This place looks NOTHING like the pictures. doesn't even deserve one star. Pay extra and stay someplace safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
October 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
size of room, upkeep of room

Poor maintenance

Business Traveler
Tony from The Colony, TX
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, near to where I was going, and price.
While the swimming pool was good, the hot tub pool looked dirty and not the right color.

The staff was very friendly and efficient at check-in and check-out. The room was always clean and well stocked with towels, etc.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg