Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1631 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy access to sea world..
I'm satisfied for what we need as temporary rest spot for couple night , we are actually booked at the lake arrowhead resort far away to the sea world , I have nothing to say bad to this hotel it's better than travelodge in San Francisco ..

It's good place for what you paying for...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leslie, MO
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and price
bedspread and carpet had nasty stains.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
location and free breakfast
ice machine broken for quite a while.

below average in quality of room furnishings

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location
Was not well cleaned, small and noisy bed. No ice machine, fridge was not closing well.

Old TVs. They sent me to the highest floor and only one elevator on the opposite side of the building and outside of it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Las Vegs, NV
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Pretty average hotel, stayed only one night, Wi-Fi wasn't good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location
The ice machine was broken. The continental breakfast was the worst.

We liked the king bed. We did Not like that management did nothing to provide ice. Also the breakfast was horrible.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The light in the bathroom would not stay on,I could not sleep there was too much noise people banging on the walls,the pool was dirty , to park my car please they need to do something about that.the ice machine was broken ..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location and price
Out dated, dirty, noisy, pillows sucked, bed sucked springs poking threw, couch in room looks like they found it on the side of the road, low water pressure in the shower, you could smell sewage coming from sink in room.

I don't recommend this place to anybody.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg