Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1631 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 22, 2014
2.0
Nothing drained from the lavatory to the tub, the condensate from the the air conditioning units was running on the walkways, the staff was rude and inconsiderate. The breakfast was less than par. All in all I will never stay there again.
Group Traveler
Thea from Merced, CA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Overpriced, carpet smells bad, bugs in the room, as a matter of fact i left with bug bites all over my body, overall a bad experience...i might as well have stayed at a motel 6 and my experienc

Wouldve been better a cheaper motel compared to howard johnson. Also, internet wifi is super slow, i regret staying 2 nights at howard johnson, never again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buellton, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
very small room.not updated.dingy looking

would not stay here again

Couple
Robert from Cashion, AZ
July 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Mesa, AZ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The breakfast was terrible and the door to our room didn't even shut all of the way.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It's good location. It was closing to sea world.
The room was dirty and old. The bed linens and blanket was smell bad and dirty. The floor was sticky and dirty. My son got a lot of rash in his body cause of dirty bed and towel

It was good location and prices but the quality is very poor.

Couple
Aubrie from Las Cruces, NM
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Les from Phoenix, AZ
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Wonderful hotel but my only complaint was I had to go to the office TWICE to get re-keyed. other than that I give it a perfect score.
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
June 16, 2014
5.0
Price for just a room, Staff was nice also.
Not the greatest room, old and noisy. The water pressure in the shower was very low, took much longer to shower and rinse the soap off my body.

Given the other choices in this price range, this hotel wasn't too bad.

Couple
Maria from Heber, CA
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the area and quietness
The only thing that the shower handle didnt work but i just called and it was fixed in a few minutes.The door i had problems locking it but not a big deal.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg