Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1631 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Columbus, IN
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Reasonable rates, free WiFi, close to the stadium, shopping, Old Town, and restaurants.
It was like staying in a motel in the 1960's, nothing fancy, just a room and a TV that looked close to that old ;)

Don't take a room next to the stairs - same as any hotel/motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolene from Caldwell, ID
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is only goo thing
The wifi worked half the time, the elevator didn't work going down and we were on the third floor with a toddler-no accommodations were made for the inconvenience, the fan in the bathroom was broke and screamed the whole time without a care from staff

Lastly the phone didn't work in the room and was never replaced and the room had 2 towells it obviously wasn't cleaned upon check in and again staff didn't give a crap. I will never stay at a Howard Johnson again and it used to be my fav.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Volga, SD
October 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing- we stayed long enough to put our bags down & called the Hampton down the street.
Outside looked shabby. We had two rooms, one door was broke, the other didn't close all the way. Both had couches that looked 50yrs old & FULL of disgusting stains. Stains on the bedding, & floors. And the SMELL. Would of slept in the car before here!

This place looks NOTHING like the pictures. doesn't even deserve one star. Pay extra and stay someplace safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
October 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
size of room, upkeep of room

Poor maintenance

Business Traveler
Tony from The Colony, TX
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, near to where I was going, and price.
While the swimming pool was good, the hot tub pool looked dirty and not the right color.

The staff was very friendly and efficient at check-in and check-out. The room was always clean and well stocked with towels, etc.

Couple
James from Victorville, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Air Conditioning was terrible, outside was dirty

Will not stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Estes Park, CO
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Free breakfast
Dirty room and hair in beds. Rude staff .bathroom flooded due to hotel room above.

Not worth the money

Couple
Martha from Scottsdale, AZ
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was a terrible hotel.
I didn't like anything about the hotel. It was terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was cheap.
The internet didn't work. The alarm clock didn't work. The continental breakfast was pretty bad. No fruit and the pastry box had little bugs flying around in it the three days I bothered looking it over.

Hey, for $--- I guess I don't have much room to complain, but not having working internet when it was advertised was a little annoying. Next time I'll probably kick in the money and bump myself up a notch.

Couple
Joe from Phoenix, AZ
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
LOCATION
A/C RUNS LOUD/PEOPLE GATHER OUTSIDE AND THEY ARE TO LOUD/ NO TV GUIDE
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg