Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe

Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe

Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3489 Lake Tahoe Blvd.
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 17 of 69 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Divyesh from Covina, CA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
cheap deal, our room had a patio outside, good to hang out
Noting specific
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was firm and comfortable.
The breakfast did not start until 0730, which was after I had to leave.
Mat from Warrensburg, MO
October 1, 2014
5.0
Location. Cleanliness was pretty good as well.
Stand up one stall very small shower was poor. Waterhead was below chest level. Breakfast was very disappointing. Worst I've seen at a hotel that claimed "breakfast".
Couple
Gary from Citrus Heighs, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to location. big bed. clean room.
shower leaked. heat pump was slow.

management was attentive. many restaurants near by. close to casinos.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds
The continental breakfast was a bit thin, and wasn't ready/open until about 7:15 (we stopped by at 7, hoping to grab a quick bite before we had to catch a bus at 7:30).
Couple
Gary from Flagstaff, AZ
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Barbara from Fountain Valley, CA
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It's location was good
Staff was not helpful

Major construction going on next door - very loud during the day. The motel is old with home style repairs making it look even worse.

Couple
John from San Jose, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, and the location was great with walking access to what we needed to do.
The TV was old.

They had a simple, and adequate continental breakfasat.

Solo Traveler
Zach from Evansville, IN
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
This hotel provides the basics and is centrally located.
It's what I expected and I didn't set my expectations high. It's a fine place to sleep. Not so great if you're spending a lot of time in the room.

Average hotel for a night or two. Nothing special but good location.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg