Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
950 North Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City in Rapid City

# 8 of 45 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
January 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
December 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
This was a pretty good deal for the money!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Did not get a receipt when I checked out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Ridge, SD
November 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Neat, comfy room. Complimentary happy hour.
All good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cleanliness, & smell
bath room was a little small and shower had some mold
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Colorado Springs, CO
November 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Every worker I came in contact with was very friendly. Free beer & wine, popcorn & hot dogs from 6-8 was amazing, and a free shuttle to the Rapid City Rush game was also nice. Close to downtown bars/stores.
Wish breakfast was until 10.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Alcester, SD
October 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was perfect for my two year-old and the continental breakfast was wonderful.
Couple
Samantha from Aurora, CO
October 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Fort Worth, TX
October 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price, Free breakfast, Location, Free crib (pack-n-play) use, Free parking, Fridge and Microwave in room
Pool temperature was a little cool for a heated pool. Not much space in our 2 Queen room for the crib (pack-n-play). Computers in the Business Center wouldn't connect to the internet. The toilet was very noisy when flushed.

For the price we paid, we had a great stay at the Howard Johnson. The staff was very helpful - especially when we couldn't get the computers in the business center to work. Parking was free and plentiful. Breakfast options were reasonable (cereal, yogurt, breads, waffles, juice, etc.) and the Manager's reception at night was a pleasant surprise (free popcorn, soda, etc.). The beds were comfortable. We called to request a crib and ended up with a pack-n-play - which was a little small for our toddler but better than having her fall out of bed at night. We were glad to have a fridge in the room to keep milk on hand. The pool was a little cool, but we still had fun swimming while we were there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
October 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The bathroom was clean and the beds appeared to be clean.
The breakfast was the worst that i have had in a long time and we travel a lot. The choices were very very limited and the bagels were molding. Other than bagels their was only a couple muffins and waffles.

This was exactly what we would expect from a 2 star hotel not a 2 and a half star. We were very disappointed.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.