Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City in Rapid City

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
950 North Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City in Rapid City

# 6 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amir from San Ramon, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is really good. Very close to downtown and all the happening.
The room could have been cleaner. The bed and mattress is ok, but awful pillows. Bathroom is very small, but clean. It would be nice to have hot breakfast with more verities.

I would stay at howard Johnson again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Grove, UT
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edna from Toms River, NJ
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff are very helpful & nice. Breakfast, parking are free. We are very satisfied.
Nothing.

For our recent stay everything was fine. No complain. Thank you!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Waukegan, IL
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was neat, clean, the breakfast was excellent. and the staff was very courteous and professional. the rooms are very spacious, my kids and I loved this hotel.
not really.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Sioux Falls, SD
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Minneapolis, MN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was good. Everything was clean. Front desk had everything I asked for.
Pool was cold. I had to fix my shower head, but I never asked for it to be fixed....just did it myself.

Very pleasant experience. I would return.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Potomac, MD
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and the beer and wine reception was nice
Breakfast is minimal. There was only waffles, frozen burritos and cereal.
Business Traveler
Rodger from Minneapolis, MN
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel is in a nice location and is easy to get to.
The hotel has lazy maids. I found a wheat thin cracker box and a cell phone under the edge of the bed. Maybe they belong to the maid and she dropped them when she was taking a knap rather than cleaning up the room.

Also thanks to the maid who only left me with 8 shhets of toilet paper and no back up roll. The front desk person was excellent when I checked in. This place could be be a 3 star if the cleaning staff get in gear.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Courtney from Littleton, CO
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel itself was very nice, nothing to complain about really, the front staff was a little off but some were new and going thru training
I really didnt like the fact that I didnt know the area and just down the street was more of a unsafe part of town, I was told it probably was better to not go outdoors at night. We also had a couple of different problems with the Keys and not working
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg