Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1025 22 Route West
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield in Plainfield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Plainfield
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Beryl from Peapack, NJ
February 14, 2017
Couple
8.0
The room was comfortable and clean!!
The doors to the outside were not secure and people could come in without a key. Not Good!!!!! The tub had water marks around the wall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
November 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Woodbridge, VA
August 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Low cost for a reasonably clean and comfortable room.
It is right on a highway and you can't walk anywhere.
Senior Travelers
Arlene from Rochester, NY
March 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
I like the location. The room was clean.
The room's décor was dark and the room smelled liked disinfectant. The staff was polite but not particularly friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 30, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gracie from Montreal, Canada
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is next door to the Family Dollar Store and close to a 24hr laundrymat and supermarket. That was good for me, since I did not have a car.
The staff was not helpful-did not speak English that well. The cleaning guy kept rushing me out-1st at 11:50am-then, at noon-then, at 12:10 when I had already called the front desk to say that I was checking out at 12:15pm!I'm sorry I tipped him!

Besides the staff not being so great, the hotel itself was ok. I wished they had an elevator because my luggage was heavy and there was no choice but to lift it up & down a flight of steps since I requested a non-smoking room that was on the 2nd floor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Rochester, NY
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I love the room
I didn't have a working coffee machine
Group Traveler
Karla from Baltimore, MD
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
horrible experience. Rating should have been 1.5 star. This was a cigarette smoke ridden motel. When we walked into our room and turned on the bathroom lights we were met with bugs. The towels were dingy (cream appearing) white and the rub was not clean.
Smell of smoke everywhere. We went to Walmart to buy towels and cleaning supplies. Bugs in a hotel are unacceptable. This was not a 3 star facility.

We would have checked out and found another place, if our NYE party was not about to start

Couple
William from Boise, ID
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was nothing not to like. The price was right and the room was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Erie, PA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The nicest room I have EVER stayed in! Even the art on the walls was exceptional! Very, VERY pleased with my visit!

The breakfast buffet was superior to hotels where I have stayed & payed more. Just EXCELLENT!

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.