Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1025 22 Route West
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield in Plainfield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Plainfield
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Rochester, NY
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I love the room
I didn't have a working coffee machine
Group Traveler
Karla from Baltimore, MD
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
horrible experience. Rating should have been 1.5 star. This was a cigarette smoke ridden motel. When we walked into our room and turned on the bathroom lights we were met with bugs. The towels were dingy (cream appearing) white and the rub was not clean.
Smell of smoke everywhere. We went to Walmart to buy towels and cleaning supplies. Bugs in a hotel are unacceptable. This was not a 3 star facility.

We would have checked out and found another place, if our NYE party was not about to start

Couple
William from Boise, ID
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was nothing not to like. The price was right and the room was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Erie, PA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The nicest room I have EVER stayed in! Even the art on the walls was exceptional! Very, VERY pleased with my visit!

The breakfast buffet was superior to hotels where I have stayed & payed more. Just EXCELLENT!

Business Traveler
Richard from Plainfield, NJ
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The only thing that was good about this Hotel is it's location.
The front desk staff is very rude and the free breakfast is worthless. It should be listed as a hotel by the hour. This is not a hotel for children. WiFi is very weak in some rooms.
Couple
Adaezeh from Homestead, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the room and the big screen Tv
There was no coffee pot in our room, and and room service did not speak english. Breakfast was not the best.

It was nice and am glad we choose this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Lititz, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was along our route and was close to several places we were going to.
There was a storm while we were there and discovered a major leak all along the top edge of the balcony door.

Free WiFi was offered however, the connection was extremely slow and I also lost the connection several times. They also offered a free breakfast which was fine. They had non-smoking rooms available.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Fairfield, IA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean, relatively quiet
no

no place to walk around, right on highway. Can't do much about that, though.

Couple
John from Greenacres, FL
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms. Friendly staff that went out of their way to provide directions. Price is just right especially for a family.
Bathrooms could use some re-modeling..Clean but cramped. Hotel is two stories with no elavator. Breakfast is basic self serve is a small lounge.

Manager went out of his way to learn our first names when we came down to breakfast. Hotel staff extended themselves to carry bags to second floor for disabled guests.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellendale, TN
December 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Difficult to access & exit west to east. Signs could be bigger.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn -- North Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.