Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South

Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South in National City

Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South

Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
521 Roosevelt Avenue
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South in National City

# 5 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms were ok. Nothing great but clean.
Hated the location! It is not actually owned by Howard Johnson, its a franchise. In the mornings when my son and I went to eat breakfast the 2 men that worked there only spoke Spanish the whole time we were in the room. Was very uncomfortable.
Eldridge from Mcfarland, CA
May 27, 2014
3.0
I had some where to sleep.
Check in time at 3:00 pm that way to late. The room is paid by the day not hours.

Did not like the Location.

Solo Traveler
Leeann from Germantown, MD
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The bathroom area was updated and had a microwave. Free WiFi was good.
It was kind of dirty, no fridge, not near anything and no restaurant delivery options in range (Dominos or Pizza Hutt only).

Good place to crash if you're driving and just need a place to sleep and shower. Would not stay here for an extended period of time--it didn't feel very safe.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
January 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great price, okay location, no bedbugs or other cleanliness issues.
N/A

I wish it was closer to more things, but the proximity to public transportation made it worth the price.

Group Traveler
Cynthia from Los Angeles, CA
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is great and close to gaslamp quarter. Also the staff was really friendly.
The carpet needs some cleaning left my feet very dirty when walking barefoot.

Hotel was not the fanciest but it's really good for the price. They have a pool and breakfast. It is close to downtown San Diego. The staff was friendly and were nicely throughout our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aldo De Jesus from Salem, OR
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Yes that when we arrived there the hotel had no record of our reservation and had to pay more money and to top it off a rep was calling pricelinr and the manager told him not to there was no helping us.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent
in room coffee maker.

excellent as discribed,in room microwave,fridge,safe box,cable,32inch t.v LCD hd channels,coffe and continental breakfast at the lobby only,very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carlos from Delano, CA
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was close to family.
The carpet in the room was extremely dirty. It was like walking in the parking lot. I ruined a pair of pants when I sat on the floor with my 1 year old son.

The only thing I liked was that it was close to family other than that I didn't like anything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Perry from Chammer, AZ
August 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The continental breakfast was a joke.

The hotel was in the business district of the area, it was not safe for children, the room was small, when they finally brought me a crib it has stains all over it. Our peep hole was a piece of rolled up beer carton. Not enough towels.

Business Traveler
Andrea from Bruceville, TX
June 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Price was very reasonable.
Very thin walls, could hear people talking and coming and going.

For the 1 star rating and price it was way above my expectations. The only real issue was how thin the walls were and the noise level in the middle of the night. I got woke up several times in the early am hours, of course we stayed on a Saturday night and people were out late. We left several things in the back of a pick up that was not bothered at all, we were impressed that nothing was stolen. I would probably stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg