Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
462 Pittsfield Road
Lenox, MA 01240

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox in Lenox

# 7 of 20 hotels in Lenox
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Anthony from Frederick, MD
December 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location is near major highways.
The breakfast was not sufficient to be called continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, modern appliances all worked, rugs and furniture in good shape
Location right on major highway with constant traffic noise
Solo Traveler
Marie from Albany, NY
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked that they had a place for me to sleep when I was looking for a hotel admittedly last minute.
I got there, around midnight, after driving for a long and deciding that I just needed to get a hotel or risk falling asleep on the road. I did not expect perfection - it is just 2 stars, but I was just looking for a clean bed the place was dirty, dirty

Do not stay here unless you bring your own bedding a towels and are desperate

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hartford, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and availability
No

Didn't show the reservation form at first; room accommodation not what was specified. Pointed it out and they immediately made everything right

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
For the price, the hotel was exactly as I expected. It was clean, the room was large, and the staff was friendly.
Solo Traveler
Brook from Denver, CO
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There were ants crawling on food that was left on the floor, it smelled like smoke, was dank and right next to a noisy thoroughfare.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Basking Ridge, NJ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was a little larger than I expected which was nice for a family if four.
The breakfast was inadequate. It was quite expensive for the quality of hotel but I expect that was based on location.

We went going to Tanglewood so location was good for that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anand from Plainsboro, NJ
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. First flush wasn't working and they changed the Room. Blankets were Dirty. People who were at the Front desk were flirting with the House Keepers even Customers stopped by. Most disguisting,Unprofessional,Dirty Motel and will not recommend .

Fridge wasn't working. Worst Motel I ever had and that I have 2 Small kids and not safe at all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Westport, MA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
clean room, excellent wifi, working coffee/fridge
barely any food at continental breakfast; staff advised weekend wiped them out and more being delivered later that day (tuesday); manager should have replenished food knowing delivery would not arrive until after breakfast time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.