Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
107 East Frontage Road
Iowa, LA 70647

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La in Iowa

# 2 of 2 hotels in Iowa
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Chippewa Falls, WI
February 3, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Kemah, TX
February 2, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was convenient to both Kinder and Lake Charles, LA. The room was very spacious.
The hotel was old, smelled of dog in the lobby and halls, had what looked like dog hairs on the floor of the room, and the chairs in the room were excessively stained. Showered as soon as we got home because we didn't feel clean after a shower the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Germaine from Alexandria, LA
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
No elevator. I have back problems and it was extremely hard climbing the stairs especially with my luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
January 4, 2016
Couple
7.0
The convenience of the hotel location was great. Just a 15 min drive frome the casino. Also, for the overnight stay and price wasn't bad.
Business Traveler
David from Mobile, AL
November 9, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
close to work continue what the problem is voice behind counter would not come out to help was to busy on smart phone so I left and had to get breakfast some were else
lady at check in very nice but when I woke up early for their breakfast their were no plates another guest ask were they were a voice behind counter said there on right I said no they are bowls guest had to look for us he found them under counter then he
Couple
Zeynullah from Metairie, LA
September 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Right off of the freeway. Was relatively quiet. Good for a night's rest.
Tried to plug phone charger into wall, sparks flew out and lamp went out. It came back on when I removed charger, tried again, lamp went out. Unplugged lamp from wall!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
August 16, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Nada
Had to change rooms to the second floor my original first floor room had bugs crawling in the bath and a lizard in the room. When I brought it to the attention of whoever was at the from desk they made it seem that was the norm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seguin, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
No elevator stairs to the 2nd floor haven't been cleaned in a while. But the room was clean and comfortable enough for a quick stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jami from Grand Prairie, TX
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The bed was comfortable
there was no hot water when we checked in, the toilet seat was broken, the shower head was broken and didn't spray very well, the handle to the shower was broken and it was hard to get the water to the right temperature, The light over the didn't work.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.