Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La in Iowa

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
107 East Frontage Road
Iowa, LA 70647

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La in Iowa

# 2 of 2 hotels in Iowa
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harper, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Area of town seemed very safe.. easy on and off of interstate.
Because of the rain, maybe... the room seemed a bit "musty."
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, LA
May 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely Nothing.
Filthy Room, curly hair on the face towel, mildew covered shower curtain, floor not vacuumed at all. I specified a King room non-smoking and got a double bed smoking. Staff would not change or refund the room. Front desk clerk was shady and unproffesional

The blankets had nasty stains on them and smelled like death. I woke up a few hours before necessary just to leave this hotel. It really was a terrible experience.

Couple
Jonathan from Gretna, LA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convienent
The room I booked wasn't available for my first night stay. U was in non-smoking room and the bed spread had burn holes in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Hewitt, TX
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
HORRIBLE
Didnt like anything about the ROOM

I wouldnt recommend this room to truck full of hogs

Solo Traveler
James from Conroe, TX
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
My room was very nice and it was clean and well kept. The staff were all very helpful. Would highly recommend this motel to anyone in the area. I was impressed at the quality for the price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
February 26, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The beds were comfortable
We had a family member who is handicap and there was no elevator and not once did the woman behind the desk offer help or assistance with anything.I found a pack of unopened cigarettes and trash under the bed. Housekeeping didn't clean while we were out.

If you're looking for a place to stay that is handicap accessible don't book here. No elevator. an only 1 staircase. No automatic sliding door in the entrance. A spray bottle with a cleaner was left on top of the tv. Trash under the beds. Housekeeping did not come to clean or fix the beds while we were gone. The curtain fell off the window. The rooms smelled horrible!Just bad news! ...read more

Couple
Olga from New Braunfels, TX
January 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very convient, staff was very polite, really was not that far from our destination.
no, everything was a o kay

For the price that we paid, it was very reasonable for the prices now adays. And the location was very accessable and it even included break-fast and coffee.

Couple
Jose from Corpus Christi, TX
February 16, 2012
Couple
2.0
Honestly nothing.
Bed worst ever.

Extremely noisy at night located. Next to a huge truck stop. Bed was loud and the hardest ever. Was one of the worst nights I have ever spent at a hotel and I've spent atleast 300+ nights in hotels before.

Couple
Clarence from Wind Crest, TX
January 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convent to where I wanted to go.
No elevator.

Close to a 24 hour truck stop.

Couple
Roger from League City, TX
April 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Excellent manager
No problems at all.

Close to Lake Charles and Kinder. Excellent manager who worked with us through Price Line to rectify room availability.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg