Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie in Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1114 East Main St
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie in Grand Prairie

# 12 of 17 hotels in Grand Prairie
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel room was dirty, door didn't lock properly.

Hotel is a dangerous area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
August 14, 2014
6.0
The hotel staff was very accommodating.But the room was in need of improvements and had a very strong Oder of smoke.
It was a huge water bug(roach)crawling on the floor and cigarette burn holes in the comforter.

It's ok if your looking for a hotel on a tight budget. But

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Choctaw, OK
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was reasonably priced
The beds were really lumpy

It was in a good location

Couple
Abraham from Grand Prarie, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
No crack heads around location.
The staff at night is very rude.

The smell is not pleasant and needs a little work in the lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Comanche, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleanliness
No it was not the location I wanted but it was a clean comfortable room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Killeen, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price. It was somewhat clean.
We were looking forward to the pool and hot tub but the pool was green and dirty. The bathroom shower wasnt too clean. There was still hair on the shower wall. We could smell weed as we passed through other rooms to get to ours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room was very nice
Worst Internet ever, I ended up using my phone Internet service
Couple
Cynde from Tyler, TX
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, central location, easy in and out
No cokes in machine, only RC cola

Would stay here again. Room was nice and clean, decent water pressure in shower.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to the theater where we were attending a concert. Free breakfast and wifi.
Having to haul suitcases upstairs to room.

Priceline showed the hotel rated 1 star but it was very nice and worth the price we paid. The room was clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The free wifi was fast enough and no interruptions. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was not extensive but food was tasty and the area was kept clean. Good coffee. I would consider this hotel again if in the area. ...read more

Couple
Olga from Elkhorn, NE
July 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was located near from the places we wanted to visit.
First of all the room they gave us, the a/c was not working (not cooling). We asked it to be fixed and because of July 4th no one was available. We were moved to another room and the chest did not have any of the 4 draws. (I have a picture of the chest)

This hotel is the worst I have gone to. They had breakfast and it was measured, I mean when people go there to eat then they stock the breakfast. At 9:30am the food was gone, they take away the breakfast. I did have to pay $30 for vandalism or if something was broken and still and this moment I have not recv'd the 0 balance invoice they told me they were going to send.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg