Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie in Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1114 East Main St
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie in Grand Prairie

# 13 of 17 hotels in Grand Prairie
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
January 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room was very nice
Worst Internet ever, I ended up using my phone Internet service
Couple
Cynde from Tyler, TX
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, central location, easy in and out
No cokes in machine, only RC cola

Would stay here again. Room was nice and clean, decent water pressure in shower.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to the theater where we were attending a concert. Free breakfast and wifi.
Having to haul suitcases upstairs to room.

Priceline showed the hotel rated 1 star but it was very nice and worth the price we paid. The room was clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The free wifi was fast enough and no interruptions. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was not extensive but food was tasty and the area was kept clean. Good coffee. I would consider this hotel again if in the area. ...read more

Couple
Olga from Elkhorn, NE
July 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was located near from the places we wanted to visit.
First of all the room they gave us, the a/c was not working (not cooling). We asked it to be fixed and because of July 4th no one was available. We were moved to another room and the chest did not have any of the 4 draws. (I have a picture of the chest)

This hotel is the worst I have gone to. They had breakfast and it was measured, I mean when people go there to eat then they stock the breakfast. At 9:30am the food was gone, they take away the breakfast. I did have to pay $30 for vandalism or if something was broken and still and this moment I have not recv'd the 0 balance invoice they told me they were going to send.

Couple
Kathy from Shreveport, LA
November 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to my areas of interest. Very nice , spacious rooms. Location is quiet and not heavily populated.
Nothing.

Excellent for quick getaway with spouse or family as rooms are large and spacious with sofa beds!!

Couple
Joey from Levelland, TX
October 4, 2012
Couple
3.0
The walls were like paper. You could hear all occupants surrounding you and above and below.
Group Traveler
Maria from Seabrook, TX
October 4, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
The rooms were old and needed updating and painting nothing like the pictures on line. We tried turning on the heat and smoked filled the room and set off the smoke detector.

I wont stay there again. The rooms were old and in bad need of painting. It was not in a good location. I was very disappointed with the room. The pictures they have on line must of been taken at least 10 years ago. There was nothing nice about the hotel or the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicia from Philadelphia, PA
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The property is managed by extended family members who were very friendly and professional.
The location mostly because we did not drive. The bed was a little firmer then we preferred.

The room we were assigned during our stay was clean and the king size bed was indeed king sized. We needed to clean our clothing as we had been travelling and they provided a washer and dryer for guest to use. The washer used very hot water to clean and the dryer burned hot to dry. Breakfast was enough to break your fast, but not hot. Which was ok as we were only there one night and fast food restaurants were a two minute walk away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Lubbock, TX
June 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price
Owner was rude.

The AC was broken in the room, the owner was very rude about changing rooms, the bed had white stains

Solo Traveler
Terry from Tuscola, TX
June 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Location, construction work all around, run down area of town, high crime rate area, unkept looking, pool & hot tub unclean looking, trashy cars.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Grand Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg