Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 8 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paschal from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Almost

The hotel was too bad. When i arrived that hotel, i could smell something stinky. It's from bathroom. I asked the staff to clean the bathroom. They never cleaned the bathroom for 3days. Before i booked this hotel, i saw i can use wi-fi, but i could use wi-fi just at the lobby, not in the room. Besides,i saw a big cockroach in the room. It was my terrible trip.

Group Traveler
Vanessa from Corozal, PR
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was super, definitely exceeded my expectations. Bathroom was nice and the TV.
Was too far from the city. The cleanness was poor, there was cigarette marks at the bed sheets. The carpet was super dirty and with cigarette marks too. I had to spray the room for not feel the cigarette smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
near the lines to the museums
the internet in our room did not work so good

very good to arrive in the museums with the 2 and 5 linesnear the subway

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aida from Reading, PA
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
everithing was good and
i dont find the iron

i go back soon i like everithing

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
nothing really. Very basic. The bed was very comfortable.
its a basic room I find that it was to expensive for what they offer

The spatter of blood stains on the wall. The yellow writing in the bath room. The dirty carpet. Its a really basic room you would get from a simple motel room. Way to much for type of room I get but its new York I suppose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room and building very clean; kind staff; location very convenient for visiting local sites
bad odor from AC system; dirty sidewalk from hundreds of old chewing gum in front of hotel; security glass at front desk

good place for business traveler who may be staying a couple days for a conference and do not need to conduct business at the hotel; also good place to stay for a sports/entertainment fan visiting town for a specific game/performance.

Business Traveler
Evaristo from Humacao, PR
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The way the personal treat me was great.
well need to a better internet service.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg