Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1922 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10460

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx in Bronx

# 8 of 10 hotels in Bronx
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
March 2, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff
Awful hotel I checkout the same day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Columbia, PA
February 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
They put me in a smokers room and i requested non smokers. The blankets were stained the tub was filthy and when i requested to change room because of the horrible smell he said he can have someone spray. I left with asthma from the stench of cigarettes
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not the place you would want to take your family or a classy date, but to turn up its perfect 👌🏾! Bring ur own sheets and a bottle of bleach..
Just the cleanliness of the room!! I thought I was in a one ⭐️
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Just the noises from the hallway or during the night the train.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
The hotels location itself isn't really that bad, it's pretty close to the2/5 train.
The staff was ok (kinda rude), the room was dirty, there wasn't enough towels, and the hotel can be a bit loud.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
November 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was big enough.
I was assigned the first room of the first floor. I could hear all the conversations the people had on the lobby even at 2-5 am. The hotel smelled like marihuana all the time. No refreshments or snacks on hotel machines.
Couple
Alphonso from New York, NY
October 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
It is close to a major transportation hub and accessible by train, bus, and car.
The valet parking sucks! The valets were cool, but the garage is about 15-30 minutes away. The property is also dirty; maid service sucks; and there were no towels or wash clothes.
Solo Traveler
Malika from Atlanta, GA
October 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was awesome. Across the street from train station and plenty of places to eat nearby.
It wasn't a problem for me personally, but if someone is a light sleeper, those train tracks are going to wreck your sleep.
Couple
Dorlicia from West Hartford, CT
October 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
The hotel was dirty and the comforter had burns. There were flies and a mouse in the room. We had to pay an early check in fee and we were given towels. Horrible experience
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Mableton, GA
August 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hardwood floors were nice and the king size bed was comfortable.
This hotel is located literally right by the train. If you are a sensitive sleeper, this is not the hotel for you. You can literally hear the train every 7 minutes and the sound resonates throughout the entire building. There are no irons.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.