Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
832 N Black Horse Pike
Blackwood, NJ 08012

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood in Blackwood

# 1 of 2 hotels in Blackwood
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lisa from Lewistown, PA
March 29, 2015
4.0
Location
Beds were hard. Air conditioner Did not work right.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Largo, FL
March 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall better that great.
room décor.
Business Traveler
Steven from Lewistown, PA
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
location and staff
heat could not be adjusted and beds were uncomfortable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaufman, TX
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Emerald Isle, NC
January 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
The only thing about my stay, was I seen mold on the breakfast bagels. I pointed it out and the staff did replace them.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Saint-Laurent, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
convenient located for my trip, near highway and shopping mall
comforter had few liquid spots on it but did not smell bad. The hotel did not have any vending machine for a late night snack.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincroft, NJ
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy to find. Near gas stations. Continental breakfast was more than I expected -- they had waffles! I only needed to stay one night and it met my needs perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and am recommending it to my family.
I don't think the surrounding area had much to offer, but since I only needed to stay one night, this wasn't a concern.

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, parking was ample, breakfast was available -- just about everything necessary for a short stay.

Business Traveler
Anna from Phila, PA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
ROOM WAS DIRTY, WITH HAIR ON TABLE AND IN MICOWAVE OVEN, TRIED TO CHANGE ROOMS BUT WAS TOLD HOTEL SOLD OUT WHICH FOUND OUT LATER HOTEL WAS NOT SOLD OUT, SOME STAFF MEMBERS ARE VERY NASTY
ROOM WAS DIRTY, WITH HAIR ON TABLE AND IN MICOWAVE OVEN, TRIED TO CHANGE ROOMS BUT WAS TOLD HOTEL SOLD OUT WHICH FOUND OUT LATER HOTEL WAS NOT SOLD OUT, SOME STAFF MEMBERS ARE VERY NASTY
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very close to the major streets & highways.
The room decor was very dated - needed an upgrade to more modern furnishings.
Couple
Miguel from Camden, NJ
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This time i got a single bed not two , that's what i wanted .
No , not this time .

I liked the price for what i got it for .

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.