Hotels in Blackwood

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
832 N Black Horse Pike
Blackwood, NJ 08012

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood in Blackwood

# 1 of 2 hotels in Blackwood
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Miguel from Camden, NJ
March 31, 2014
8.0
The room are big just the way i like it .
No .

I use to come here when the price was low so now i come once in a blue moon .

Business Traveler
Gary from York, PA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Plenty of space in room and small microwave and fridge.
Picture on website deceiving. New check in building but older hotel with no interior corridors. Although rooms were clean just dingey from age and maid must have been losing hair as you could see hair on surfaces.

Would not recommend and would not stay again even at the low rate.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Blackwood, NJ
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Water Main broke at 3:30am. Woke by police and fire dept. Changed to new room, had to drag my bags across property in snow & 10 degree weather, no consideration from mgmt. No discount, nothing. New room had no cable. Complained but nothing from hotel

Will never stay there again. I can understand the problem with the water main but I can not understand the total lack of customer service from the hotel. This is Howard Johnsons, not a rent by the hour motel. There was 6" of snow on ground, one entire wing of the hotel had to be relocated but no one was given anything for the abrupt wakeup, quickly having to repack, drag possessions to front desk, getting new room and then dragging everything to a new room. then NO working cable TV, just static. This was unacceptable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to where my family lives

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and close to shopping

Amanda from Lakeville, MA
November 28, 2013
2.0
The hotel door to our room was open whenewe got there ehich was odd very out dated. I didn't want to shower bc I was grossed out
Couple
Miguel from Camden, NJ
November 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
For me the location is the main thing !
I found one of the chair was not in good condition .

Over all it was good ! See if u can give me a better price to go every Friday , I would like that thank you !

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksboro, TN
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly. Local information was provided. The breakfast was what I experienced at 4 star hotels. The refrig and microwave was a nice surprise.
The room needed a better overall cleaning. The celling had what looked like coffee was thrown at it.

For what I paid per night I feel the hotel was a gooddeal.

Couple
Thomas from Philadelphia, PA
October 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Awesome price, clean and friendly helpful Staff.
The hours for the complimentary breakfast can be extended a bit so that late awakers can get their meals.

Great budget hotel that is clean and the staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy their customers. Free breakfast too!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Havelock, NC
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great room, huge bathroom, easy access to area highways
Breakfast is supposed to be until 9am. The staff started cleaning up at 8:30 and seemed annoyed that were eating. Also the woman working the desk in the morning is rude.

Great room, great location. Some of the staff is nice, some are rude.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The bathroom was large and this made it easier to get ready for the wedding I was going to. I also had my own little terrace.
The bedspread had a cigarette burn in it and I was told by other family members that their room had the same.

My overall stay was very pleasant.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg