Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
150 Dunlop Street West
Barrie, ON L4N1BN

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario in Barrie (City)

# 10 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tsitsi from Brampton, Canada
March 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
advertisement was really good but did not meet my expectation in real world.location is marvelous
room not very clean to my standard. breakfast not very good at all. breakfast was just like a pilot meal.Will only recommend to other people just because of the location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was really trying to make the best of bad situations, and I applaud them for their effort.
The room was excruciatingly small and was cold when we first walked in. The shower was plugged and there were no amenities in the washroom aside from a bar of soap. The other clientèle when we were checking in were all drunk/stoned/scammers.

I can't in good conscience go back. I wish the best for the staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brantford, Canada
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
close to public spaces
room was cold,no control of heat,had to ask to get heat in room. tv squelled so bad we had to keep turning it off. waited 15 mins for service when checking out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, Canada
January 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
Room...garbage!!!!!, Baseboards falling off wall, not heat in room, non-smoking room, right burn holes in curtains and bed sheets, mould on ceiling and curtains, dirt all over baseboards, dirty toliet, door to room don't close tight,carpet ripped and torn
Couple
Timothy from Innisfil, Canada
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
When manager apprised in the morning he gave us a different room on the end. Very nice man
NOT a non-smoking room. Floor on a slant, bed going opposite to slant. Felt like you always had to hang on. Mattress SAGGED terrible in the middle. Other customers slamming doors, stomping on floor, running up and down stairs all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
My room was broken in to through the balcony door - which we found open - and our luggage was rifled through
Couple
Robert from North Bay, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Rm not very clean, extemly noisy/partying all nite until 5am. When we told staff they just laughed. Asked for a receipt and said they could not give use one. Made us pay an up front $100 deposit.
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeville, Canada
October 30, 2014
6.0
Nothing
Room smelled to much parfum Very small bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyon, Switzerland
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were what made all the difference, extremely nice and very helpful.
Couple
Haoyang from North York, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and went out of the way to accommodate my request. Many thanks and will be returning!
Absolutely nothing.

It was a great location that's literally walkable to downtown Barrie and great pricing!

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn Barrie Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.