Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags

Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags in Arlington

Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags

Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2001 East Copeland Road
Arlington, TX 76011

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags in Arlington

# 19 of 51 hotels in Arlington
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Sugar Land, TX
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Palm Springs, CA
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location to the ballpark and the free trolley service to and from the ballpark. Free breakfast. Free parking.
No business center or printer.

Great hotel for the price. Clean. Free trolley service to all major attractions in Arlington. Free breakfast. Free parking.

Group Traveler
John from Thomaston, CT
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was incredibly spacious for the price
No complaints at all

Front desk was very helpful with getting us set up and helping us find dinner at a very late hour

Solo Traveler
Earl from Weatherford, TX
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
THE LOCATION WAS GREAT I WAS ABLE TO GET AROUND TO THE PLACES I NEEDED TO GET TO RELATIVELY EASY.
IT SEEMED A LITTLE RUN DOWN AND DIRTY. IT COULD REALLY USE SA FACELIFT
Couple
Jonathan from Edinburg, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The best part was the balcony if only it had a better view.
It is so close to the highway even with the double doors it is still very noisy.

For the price I paid I was expecting a better hotel. Even the menus were outdated for the local restaurants, and the food was terrible.

Couple
Howard from Lubbock, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was accommodating and helpful.
Cleanliness needs some work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lubbock, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Tyler, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The best thing was how close it was to Six Flags.
The hotel was shabby and in disrepair. I thought the elevator was going to fall apart with my family in it. It smelled old and musty and the air was thick, no a.c. or moving air. The room was sub par at best. The carpet was dingy and black and stained.

The drapes were barely hanging on, they wouldn't close all the way. The bed was hard and I tossed and turned all night. The shower was small and the light didn't even work. We had to turn on the heat lamp for light in there but couldn't stay in long because it got so hot. The only thing I can say positive is the walls were painted a really pretty Orange color.

Rebecca from Gardner, IL
August 8, 2014
4.0
The location was perfect.
I waited 45 mins in line for bagels and a bowl of cereal. The whole line was waiting on waffles. People started cutting in pine and people were throwing bowls and forks on the ground. The staff seen it and would not do anything about it. Brkfst was poor.

The hotel beds are full size beds and we are grown adults and not able to sleep comfortably. The bathrooms were small. The building is older and not very well taken care of. The cleaning crew had all their children in the hallway near elevator and we couldn't thru the hallway. Our room was blocked by the carts. The breakfast line was horrible. We felt from the looks that their maybe bugs but spray had been keeping them away. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Express Inn-Arlington At Ballpark / Six Flags
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg