Howard Johnson Downtown

Howard Johnson Downtown in Kamloops

Howard Johnson Downtown

Howard Johnson Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
530 Columbia Street
Kamloops, BC V2C 2V1

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Downtown in Kamloops

# 15 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grimsby, Canada
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Sometimes there was no hot water, but this problem was resolved immediately.
Group Traveler
David from Vancouver, Canada
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Comfortable and clean room. Bed good. Internet okay.
Bathroom a little small

Comfortable and clean accommodation well located in town. Near shops, restaurants and other services. Staff support okay. Internet okay.

Group Traveler
Grace from Traverse Bay, Canada
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The front staff was very pleasant and accomodating
the first room we got smelt of smoke..although it was marked a no smoking room ..it reeked old smoke .my guess it the carpet and drapes have not been changed since it became a none smoking room.. they graciously gave us another room...it was not as bad.

but the stale smoke seemed to just be covered with freshners.

Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
December 7, 2012
1.0
Nothing
The manager the room the cleanliness. Worst hotel I've ever been to I'll never go back

Don't go here. It's not haword Johnson standards the hotel is a complete dove I'm surprised they haven't taken the franchise from that manager.

Solo Traveler
Murray from Surrey, Canada
September 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
Cleanliness.

The rooms were dated and messy looking. Moldings were crooked and not installed properly. Room smelled musty. Sheets were dirty and not changed for the second night stay. When
I went for ice the room smelled bad! I had to hold the door of the room open with my foot and hold my breath while
I reached the ice bucket into the machine. I noticed the next day that this was the same area that housekeeping went to get sheets and towels. That would explain the musty smell in the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeanette from Delta, Canada
August 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
where do i start

I would not stay in this hotel if you paid me,sink was plugged ,bathroom door filthy,this was not a hotel but a motel which should really be torn down.I have travelled a lot and i can't believe you can charge that much for that kinda of room,20.00 dollars a night maybe?

Solo Traveler
Kirsty from Whistler, Canada
May 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean breakfast area with good basic breakfast
In need of renovations

This is a cheap hotel, so it does need renovating but for the price was value for money. Clean room and nice basic breakfast in clean breakfast area.

Couple
Teresa from Delta, Canada
March 30, 2011
Couple
8.0
staff in front desk is very friendly and makes us feel warmly
no

good price to stay at this motel

Solo Traveler
Susan from Richmond, Canada
October 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
I felt that a fee of $20 for my two small dogs was excessive and was not disclosed until checkout.

cheap and noisy.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Chilliwack, Canada
September 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
allowed pets
bathroom needed lots of work

all in all, you get what you pay for, beds comfortable but my pjamas really smelled when i got home, kitchen not stocked with even a pot, will go again but insist in ground floor room

Reviews of Howard Johnson Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg