Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton in Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
680 Route 3 West
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Clifton in Clifton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, MA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location.
closet door did not close completely and room key had to be change twice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohana from Sunnyvale, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natacha from St-Eustache, Canada
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was convenient and the price wasn't to bad.
The beds were the worst we have ever slept on. The mastresses were finsished and they would create a hole in the middle when I slept. It gave me severe back pain. They need to be changed. The price I paid was too high for the service I received.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Pasadena, MD
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Wanted a cheap hotel for one night, that wasn't gross, and would be semi comfortable. This fit the bill perfectly. Yes, it's an older hotel, and Yes, it could use some remodeling and better care ... but it was clean enough and you can't beat the price.
Outer security doors were all unlocked (although it's in a nice enough suburban area). Ice machines didn't work on 2 floors. Hole in wall patched, not painted. All the hotel really needs is for the owner to put a little money and effort into it.

The room had a Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, decent TV, phone, clock radio, desk, nice chairs, sliding doors that opened. Beds were OK (one was better than the other). There's a small exercise room. A laundry room. The pool was closed (in early June) so I'm not sure if it's still in use? Basically, an older hotel, that could use some work ... but comfortable enough, and clean enough ... if you're not super picky. Set your expectations low and you'll be pleased. It's 15 minutes from Manhattan, in a decent neighborhood, and it's half the price of the cheaper dumpy hotels located in the city. So well worth the money. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, NY
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was right where I needed
nope, it was just right
Couple
Jeanette from Onancock, VA
May 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
Lack of security. Lack of upgrades. Lack of overall attention to detail.

Outdoor entrances to motel were never locked. Ants in bathroom. Noisy refrigerator. Patio door did not close properly..

Couple
Philip from Whosville, NJ
December 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
Good location and price
The hotel as a whole looks fine; the rooms even though redone still look aged.
Richard from Hialeah Gardens, FL
December 4, 2013
8.0
Has all the basic necessities for a short stay. They also have a shuttle to new York for $8.00

Definitely not a five star hotel, but gives you the basic needs for your stay. The building says it's been renovated, but I doubt that. The staff will accommodate any of your needs promptly. Rooms look like they've been used a lot. Overall satisfied with stay because it was just a place to crash and had all I needed.

Couple
Vincent from Honolulu, HI
October 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness
Need more parking spaces

Will come back again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, NH
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location
The room was disgusting stains on the ceiling and walls. The bathroom smelled like mold and the toilet leaked causing water to run off and on in toilet.

Would never stay there again

Reviews of Howard Johnson Clifton
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg