Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
680 Route 3 West
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Clifton in Clifton

# 2 of 3 hotels in Clifton
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Meadows, NJ
January 28, 2017
Couple
1.0
This hotel was very dirty. There were cobwebs in the corner. There was some sort of substance, possibly food on the wall over the bed. It looked as if the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed in weeks, possibly months. The bathtub had no support under
Solo Traveler
Effat from Goodyear, AZ
August 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was near everything I needed.
It needs more cleaning
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asbury Park, NJ
August 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The lobby staff tries to accommodate as best they can.
This is the second time I stay here, the first time the other room I got was great for what I needed it, this time the room wasn't that good, the bathroom didn't look that great, the toilet paper was used and the caulk in the bathtub was all black, ugly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
August 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
It was dirty, the staff was rude, and I didn't even feel comfortable enough to shower there because it was just so absolutely filthy.
Solo Traveler
Nora from Peekskill, NY
July 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
location, friendly, and helpful, ihop had great food
no pool or exercise room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Groton, CT
July 19, 2016
Couple
6.0
We stayed here because we were attending a concert at MetLife stadium, the location was very convenient it was only 10 minutes from the stadium, very easy! Also there was an ihop right next door which was very convenient for breakfast the next morning.
Hotel is a little old, the first room they gave us was supposed to be non smoking but the bathroom smelt terribly of smoke. They did give us another room and that one was much cleaner and smelt better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield, NJ
July 4, 2016
Couple
4.0
Located close to everything
Pool was not open, bathroom/shower was so dirty
Rebecca from Clifton, NJ
June 1, 2016
10.0
Every one was very pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 18, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Tampa, FL
October 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location. Convenient access.
Terrible smelling place. Everything from the elevators smelling like smoke, to the hallways smelling of chemicals and what I think was incense, to the room chemical smells. Horrible.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Clifton
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.