Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton

Howard Johnson Clifton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
680 Route 3 West
Clifton, NJ 07014

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Clifton in Clifton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Clifton
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Clifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Clifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Goffstown, NH
April 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient location for our purpose; we were in Clifton to visit relatives.
Disagree with resort fee....this is in no way a resort area nor hotel!
Couple
Sarah from Gulfport, MS
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The location for going into NYC quickly was a breeze. It was clean. The staff was hospitable.
Pool was closed, not that big of a deal
Solo Traveler
Christian from Port Chester, NY
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Is the worse hotel I been in my life the tv doesn't work the internet is really slow actually never works
Group Traveler
Mohammad from Dayton, OH
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Convenient to wher I was going.
Dirty halls and cigarette smoike smell was covered by an odor which smelled like bathroom deodorizer throughout the place. Also, the roar of the local Highway (Route 3) was loud.

Go to the LaQuinta across the highway.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lebanon, NY
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms were nicely remodeled, and when I had a major problem with the first room they took care of the problem quickly changing to a bigger and better room with less noice.
I could not access the wi-fi connection, from what the front desk said it was just an issue that they were having that weekend.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacobus, PA
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was easy to find, good location.
There was a smell like an air freshener in our room that was not pleasant. And the soda machine was out of order.
Nicole from Bayville, NJ
October 8, 2014
5.0
Location
I expected the room to have a smokey odor because it was a smoking room; however it smelled more like someone smoked crack/cocaine in there. The carpet didn't look dirty but it was damp and left the bottom of my feet almost black!
Diane from Boston, MA
October 1, 2014
10.0
Housekeeping was great and lobby staff very helpful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orrville, OH
September 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location was very far from anything.

Not what I thought I was getting. Transportation stopped running at 10 pm.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Clifton
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Clifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.