Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township in Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6817 Black Horse Pike
Pleasantville, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township in Egg Harbor Township

# 6 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Darby, PA
September 18, 2014
10.0
It was well worth the low price and distance to Atlantic City The hotels that were another mile were a lot nore money
The continental breakfast wasn't up to expectations !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Allentown, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is the only positive thing! We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Others had mentioned that the staff was rude, that wasn't the case during our stay. Everyone was pleasant.
The room was as clean as it could be, but it was old looking. An attempt was made to update the decor, but the furniture is beaten up. There was an old, musty smell; even though my clothes were in my opened suitcase, I had to wash the "clean" clothes.

The AC could not be adjusted, and was motion censored, which makes sense. If there isn't anyone in the room, then why run the air? However it will not come on during the night unless someone gets out of bed and activates it! The faucet in the bathtub was the strangest one I've ever seen. It needs to be lifted and turned at the same time, and it was extremely hard to adjust the temperature of the water. So hard in fact we didn't turn it off in between our showers. It wasn't the worst hotel we stayed in, but in its current state, it doesn't deserve 2 stars. It looks much nicer on the outside than it does on the inside. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Setauket, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Boris from Revere, MA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Everything is close by, the free parking, wifi and the continental breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Needs a little of be more house keeping.

Reasonable price, the stores and restaurant are close and the beaches are not far from the hotel. Has pool a good location close to everything and very quiet guesses.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Brooklyn, NY
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Not to much to say good
I need extra towel they didn't bring it

It wasn't the best it was ok

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristin from Elkins Park, PA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was perfect. Room was great for the money. My kids loved the pool and it was nice and clean.
Continental breakfast was not up to par, they had waffles, cereal, some pastries and coffee. Was hoping for eggs at least.

Great place to stay if visiting the shore it's close to everything.

Zakiyyah from Philadelphia, PA
August 14, 2014
4.0
Location
It was filthy.

This hotel was in poor condition, outdated, dirty and had very unfriendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The respect from the staff and the swimming pool and that they put us on the second day in a smoking room
First night there we had a problem with the toilet but the next day they move F to a smoking room

I would come and stay again definitely

Reviews of Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg