Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township in Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6817 Black Horse Pike
Pleasantville, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township in Egg Harbor Township

# 7 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Norman from Glen Burnie, MD
November 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location..friendly staff..very close to shopping areas and places to eat.
The Breakfast was not good, needs more attention..no fruit, no waffles, just cereal with milk left on counter (warm) should be kept cold, some muffins and juice machine did not work well..i see why i was the only one there..fix this please!!! :-(

Yes, Fix the Breakfast area if you want me to return and have house keepers come to the rooms to on a schedule..never saw them come in my room..linen was the say the entire stay..please install premium channels Like HBO for your guest, better WIFI connection, leave passwords off so guest can enjoy using multi-devices, fix phone system clear all flashing lights...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Capitol Heights, MD
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was old outdated, had an odor, nothing worked. Worst hotel experience by far. I could've stayed in a motel near the boardwalk and probably had a better experience
Group Traveler
Jodie from Lambertville, NJ
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We were travelling with a group for work and did not expect to like this hotel as much as we did. The owner/manager was so courteous and really made us feel welcome. Nice hotel. Nice people.
Verified Hotel Guest from Congers, NY
September 30, 2014
10.0
Comfortable room with refrigerator
Pillows should be for a long size bed and towels should be thicker and softer
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Cleanliness of the room.
Creepy location. Horrible staff crew.
Couple
Danny from Bronx, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to atlantic city
Pool was outside, and the staff gave no info on the breakfast time etc. If i would not have asked they could've cared less.
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Darby, PA
September 18, 2014
10.0
It was well worth the low price and distance to Atlantic City The hotels that were another mile were a lot nore money
The continental breakfast wasn't up to expectations !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Allentown, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is the only positive thing! We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Others had mentioned that the staff was rude, that wasn't the case during our stay. Everyone was pleasant.
The room was as clean as it could be, but it was old looking. An attempt was made to update the decor, but the furniture is beaten up. There was an old, musty smell; even though my clothes were in my opened suitcase, I had to wash the "clean" clothes.

The AC could not be adjusted, and was motion censored, which makes sense. If there isn't anyone in the room, then why run the air? However it will not come on during the night unless someone gets out of bed and activates it! The faucet in the bathtub was the strangest one I've ever seen. It needs to be lifted and turned at the same time, and it was extremely hard to adjust the temperature of the water. So hard in fact we didn't turn it off in between our showers. It wasn't the worst hotel we stayed in, but in its current state, it doesn't deserve 2 stars. It looks much nicer on the outside than it does on the inside. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Setauket, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg