Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6817 Black Horse Pike
Pleasantville, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township in Egg Harbor Township

# 7 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wormleysburg, PA
July 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
The price was way to high for what it was.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
going home
Holes in the wall, screen in window bent, carpet needs replacing in room and hallway, entrance door broke so anyone could walk into the building, etc
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, IN
June 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Ice machine didn't work in our building,there was a sign that said "go to front lobby".Went and the guy said "oh the ice machine in the other building works".So I asked why did the sign say go to the lobby. He's answer? "Go to the other building for ice"
Couple
James from Philadelphia, PA
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness of the room
Good overall experience
Solo Traveler
Charles from Hamilton, NJ
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Enrique from Ridgewood, NY
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The fact that this establishment was under renovations is no excuse not to have a complimentary breakfast for their guests.
Business Traveler
Charles from Philadelphia, PA
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness and ease of access to parking.
The hotel was fine. However I mentioned to the maid on duty to clean the room. Maybe I should have asked the front desk instead of the maid because the room wasn't cleaned and towels were not changed.
Group Traveler
Anibal from Cliffwood, NJ
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location near the Parkway. Exterior was well maintained. Front desk tried to be accomodating.
Room was not well kept. At first glance it looked ok but once we started checking we found stained bedding, dirty dirty a/c, small insect on bed, mystery stain on wall,broken lampshade, stained bathtub etc. Have pics to prove it. Cheap motel in disguise.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was at a travelling distance from Atl city.
The hotel didn't have basic facility like Oven and Refrigerator. They told its a 2 star hotel but it is just a hotel with basic amenities which is supposed to be rated as 1 star.
Couple
Norman from Glen Burnie, MD
November 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location..friendly staff..very close to shopping areas and places to eat.
The Breakfast was not good, needs more attention..no fruit, no waffles, just cereal with milk left on counter (warm) should be kept cold, some muffins and juice machine did not work well..i see why i was the only one there..fix this please!!! :-(

Yes, Fix the Breakfast area if you want me to return and have house keepers come to the rooms to on a schedule..never saw them come in my room..linen was the say the entire stay..please install premium channels Like HBO for your guest, better WIFI connection, leave passwords off so guest can enjoy using multi-devices, fix phone system clear all flashing lights...

Reviews of Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.