Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from West Yarmouth, MA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice clean room in a good location at a reasonable price.
Dated TV and a hair dryer that didn't work
Couple
Scott from Albany, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
Convenient location
Never cleaned our room, most TV channels were out of service, tiny towels

A nice one star hotel but very below average as a two star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wynantskill, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Hadley, MA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast options were pretty good, and didn't upset my sensitive morning stomach like the free breakfasts served at other hotels I've stayed at. When I lost my second key during checkout, the staff did not make a big deal out of it or charge me for it.
The heater in my room was too hot when at max, but would become too loud if i cut it down & affected my sleep. The tapping on the doors at 9 am for room service was aggravating on the days that I needed to sleep in and could be heard throughout the hall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean. Easy access and most important - great location
only available electrical outlet was in bathroom! Had to unplug the clock to have ONE outlet near the bed.
Couple
Charles from Salisbury, NC
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were very friendly. Hotel was close to good restaurants, shopping mall.
The first two nights every time we left our room, our card key didn't work when we return. Had to have key reprogrammed at front desk. People on the hall smoked, could smell it in my room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, MA
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Value for price. Functional, comfortable room. Breakfast and internet included.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Teaneck, NJ
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, CT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to Northampton when I need to stay in the area for work.
Could use an extra electrical outlet or two by the bed for electronics. Had to unplug the alarm clock to use my laptop.
Business Traveler
Karen from Gilsum, NH
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price was reasonable, the beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean. Perfect no-frills hotel.
The breakfast serving area was too small to get around with other people there at the same time.

I will book a room here when I come back to the area.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg