Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the front desk agent, , was very helpful and nice.
this hotel needs to have security on site....the night i stayed here it was out of control with college students partying and keeping everyone awake the entire night. Hotel employee was the only person on staff and there's no way she could handle thi

if this hotel is willing to rent and block out rooms for tons of teenagers and college kids then they need to take on the staff that's needed to keep the hotel and it's guests safe. this hotel is clearly not doing that. i wouldn't stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location, close to shopping and restaurants
I was on a non smoking floor, other guest were continely smoking in their room. I could smell it in my room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean; served continental breakfast; everyone was pleasant; Close to UMass; Quiet despite being close to the road
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belchertown, MA
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel has a newer section and an older section which is only used once the newer section is filled. The older section is worn, has a bad odor and internet connectivity is non-existent.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 11, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was superb. near everything
Chipped paint, printer did not work in lobby. Light switches did not all work.

Nice for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
February 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
I liked the balcony feature. As a smoker that was well appreciated.
The room seemed old, but not in a good way. The tub was so gross I refused to shower. It wasn't dirty necessarily just mold in the grout. I always feel like a shower at a hotel should be immaculate. Better than the shower at home. But I opted to wait.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location Staff Work out room very clean and equipped with top line equipment
Rooms were dingy: poor lighting, old decor I had to ask to change out of first room they gave me due to two carpet stains and carpet pulling away from carpet base trim on wall. There was approx 1/2" gap of cement showing.

My second room was better than the first; however, big patch of wallpaper repair noted on the wall, approx 2 feet by 3 feet. The seams were discolored. The room was very clean though.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, MA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location and ample parking. The room was antiquated and there were a lot of things broken. The tub didn't drain, therefore we did not bathe. There were ill placed extension cords instead of available power outlets. we found the room a bit messy.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from West Yarmouth, MA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice clean room in a good location at a reasonable price.
Dated TV and a hair dryer that didn't work
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg