Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was the best part.
There was a strange smell in the hotel. Not sure what it was.

Not much to tell. Just an average hotel, nothing outstanding.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Chapel Hill, NC
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Very courteous!
All of the outlets were clustered together in one place far away from the desk area.This made it difficult to plug in coffe maker,computer and phone chargers.The outlet in the bathroom did not work, and there was only one plug next to the 2 double beds.

On two of our 3 night stay, a large group of lacross players along with their parents/coaches were there. They were very loud, running up and down the hallway, and had a huge barbeque right outside our balcony. They also took over the exercise room and the swimming pool in the evening, so we could not enjoy either of these.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location to my work, food & shopping
Room 107 was very musty smelling. The AC in that room cooled, but failed to dry the air. The Hallway had an odor reminiscent of a septic spill.

The rest of the facility showed much age. This building is in need of a major over haul or even replacement.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, NY
July 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Friendliness of staff and proximity of hotel to Amherst.
Breakfast could have been more extensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Warren from Slatington, PA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Size of the room was good for the price.
Unfortunately, the elevator broke down during our stay, but it was a minor inconvenience as the floors were only a half flight apart.

Overall, it was a good value and unexpectedly nice for the price charged compared to other hotels in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and price were good.
We had a faulty toilet that got plugged and kept running all night. A youth group was on our hall and the kids were very rowdy in the hallways. No microwave in room. Could not get TV in fitness room to receive broadcasts.

Continental breakfast was just so-so.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallkill, NY
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff very polite; nice complimentary breakfast; comfortable chairs in room
cable reception poor; no hotel information in room; mattress too soft.

good clean basic hotel with very helpful and polite staff

Couple
Daniel from Englewood, NJ
May 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was very helpful, and gave me a very late checkout.
It was a little drab, and too far from my destination. Definately too much money.
Solo Traveler
Lindsey from Chesterfield, MA
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was near where we needed to be.
The room could have been cleaner.

n/a

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennett Square, PA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They switched our booking to a non smoking room with two beds instead of the smoking with one bed that Priceline gave us.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg