Hotels in Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holliston, MA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price (via Priceline), Staff, Basics, Accessibilty
Large pothole coming in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
People were nice. Room was clean.
Pot holes. Not a great mattress/pillows. Needed another blanket; wasn't one. Bagel--not good. Hot water was only warm--doesn't work for tea.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Boston, MA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was very surprised to find out how nice this hotel was. I didn't (previously) have a good opinion of HoJos. The front desk staff was wonderful! The location is only about 5 minutes from downtown Amherst, which is handy.
The janitors didn't clean my room overnight, possibly b/c I had a "do not disturb" sign on my door until noon. The front staff was very apologetic, and fixed the problem. The toilet was slow to flush; you have to hold the handle down.

The hotel is located on/near major roads. It's very clean, and the front desk staff is quick to respond and fix things.

Business Traveler
Alan from Columbus, NJ
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location very convenient under a half mile either direction to restaurants and convenience stores. Breakfast fine for star level with oranges and apples, raisin brna cereal, yogurt for healthier choices. Fitness room treadmill good for a 2-star
HVAC unit noisy.

Four floor Howard Johnson near UMass. Had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised with friendly service and clean rooms and halls and that fitness equipment was better than expected.

Deanna from Atlanta, GA
March 19, 2014
5.0
The night desk staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Location and parking were good and well lit. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast foods were fresh and the eating area was clean.
The mold in the bathroom tub grout. The toilet flange was improperly attached to that the toilet ran unless adjusted. Morning desk staff were not open to printing out a receipt when I checked out for verification I hadn't incurred any further expenses.
Couple
Lucian from South Salem, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
no king beds left. no way to specify king bed at time of booking.

breakfast was poor

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephentown, NY
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location, good price.
Beds not comfortable. Breakfast was not as advertised. Although it is nice to have a free breakfast, it was a bit less than expected. I had seen waffles mentioned and there were no waffles. Plates too small and coffee dispenser not working.

We had noisy people in the next room and walls were thin. Hard to sleep.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Malden, MA
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lance from Lakeville, MA
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to the University of Massachusetts was exceptional
Bath tub didn't drain well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hussain from New Rochelle, NY
February 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg