Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 4 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Meredith from Meriden, CT
June 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The hotel was convenient to the many things we wanted to do in Amherst. The staff was friendly in answering questions and helping to find good restaurants and museums. The chair in room was comfortable for lounging. The hotel was clean.
The breakfast was lacking any real substance other than carbs. The beds were so squishy it was hard to get off the bed.
Group Traveler
David from Maridin, CT
June 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
clean great customer service enjoyed the pool wifi ect
Family Traveling with Teens
Prab from Ashburn, VA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Drapes .are really bad .they did not block the sunlight. They are poorly done. We couldnt sleep late because of them.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strasburg, VA
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The bed was alright and linens were clean
The heater in our room would not cutoff,and by 2am we were unable to sleep due to the heat. The manager had it looked at the next day, but the same thing happened that night,so we left with 2 paid nights remaining. Iintend to write to corporate headquarte
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is good, non-smoking rooms in the front part of the hotel were available for this stay. If you know what you are getting, and are ok with a mediocre hotel, it's an option. It wasn't awful, but not great, either.
Needs lots of serious updating. Stayed here with my daughter when visiting colleges, and had a less than stellar experience, but gave it another try. The price was very good in comparison with other options, but you can see why when you get there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The look of the rooms and floors...felt like I was staying at a friends house.
The mouse maze to the elevators. Very confusing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the front desk agent, , was very helpful and nice.
this hotel needs to have security on site....the night i stayed here it was out of control with college students partying and keeping everyone awake the entire night. Hotel employee was the only person on staff and there's no way she could handle thi

if this hotel is willing to rent and block out rooms for tons of teenagers and college kids then they need to take on the staff that's needed to keep the hotel and it's guests safe. this hotel is clearly not doing that. i wouldn't stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location, close to shopping and restaurants
I was on a non smoking floor, other guest were continely smoking in their room. I could smell it in my room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean; served continental breakfast; everyone was pleasant; Close to UMass; Quiet despite being close to the road
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belchertown, MA
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel has a newer section and an older section which is only used once the newer section is filled. The older section is worn, has a bad odor and internet connectivity is non-existent.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.