Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 5 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location Staff Work out room very clean and equipped with top line equipment
Rooms were dingy: poor lighting, old decor I had to ask to change out of first room they gave me due to two carpet stains and carpet pulling away from carpet base trim on wall. There was approx 1/2" gap of cement showing.

My second room was better than the first; however, big patch of wallpaper repair noted on the wall, approx 2 feet by 3 feet. The seams were discolored. The room was very clean though.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, MA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location and ample parking. The room was antiquated and there were a lot of things broken. The tub didn't drain, therefore we did not bathe. There were ill placed extension cords instead of available power outlets. we found the room a bit messy.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from West Yarmouth, MA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice clean room in a good location at a reasonable price.
Dated TV and a hair dryer that didn't work
Couple
Scott from Albany, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
Convenient location
Never cleaned our room, most TV channels were out of service, tiny towels

A nice one star hotel but very below average as a two star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wynantskill, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Hadley, MA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast options were pretty good, and didn't upset my sensitive morning stomach like the free breakfasts served at other hotels I've stayed at. When I lost my second key during checkout, the staff did not make a big deal out of it or charge me for it.
The heater in my room was too hot when at max, but would become too loud if i cut it down & affected my sleep. The tapping on the doors at 9 am for room service was aggravating on the days that I needed to sleep in and could be heard throughout the hall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean. Easy access and most important - great location
only available electrical outlet was in bathroom! Had to unplug the clock to have ONE outlet near the bed.
Couple
Charles from Salisbury, NC
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were very friendly. Hotel was close to good restaurants, shopping mall.
The first two nights every time we left our room, our card key didn't work when we return. Had to have key reprogrammed at front desk. People on the hall smoked, could smell it in my room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, MA
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Value for price. Functional, comfortable room. Breakfast and internet included.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg