Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, CT
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to Northampton when I need to stay in the area for work.
Could use an extra electrical outlet or two by the bed for electronics. Had to unplug the alarm clock to use my laptop.
Business Traveler
Karen from Gilsum, NH
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price was reasonable, the beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean. Perfect no-frills hotel.
The breakfast serving area was too small to get around with other people there at the same time.

I will book a room here when I come back to the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NH
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and cost.
Alarm clock died, HBO was not available, new rug but not padded sufficiently to transition to raised bathroom floor, so I stbbed my toe several times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The price
The room was so Dusty and the carpets were filthy
Solo Traveler
David from Monmouth Junction, NJ
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was pretty lame even for a continental. Skim milk was sour. Does anybody check?

Good location. Not the cleanest place in the world but not as bad as some of the reviews let on. Bed was certainly very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
i was worried due to some of the reviews but everthing was great the hotel was clean rooms & common areas it looked like there is an older half and a newer half i staed in newer half the older half looked fine staff was very nice i would return
Couple
James from Washington, NJ
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
location was great
internet and tv reception was terrible
Fernando from Rincon, Puerto Rico
August 31, 2014
5.0
Location
The cleanliness in the room, and breakfast

Great location.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg