Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 7 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Buffalo, NY
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and staff had great customer service.,
Solo Traveler
Karen from Amherst, MA
January 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are spacious, as is other accommodations for sitting, eating, . Convenient locale - 5 mins walking to the nearby mall & cinema, short ride to two supermarkets, short distance to downtown. Wi-fi access.
There was some odor of mildew when riding the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth, Canada
January 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
Comfortable mattress, nice bedding, lots of pillows, decent exercise room.
Hot water in shower was not as hot one day. The built-in TV on the recumbent exercise bike only got one channel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, MA
December 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was clean and quiet. We were there for a overnight stay.
the hotel did not have any queen size beds. only double w. We end up having to ssleep in separate beds. the bed were fairly comfortable. I am disappointed that a double occupancy is gear toward sleep alone. rather couples.
Mark from Belfast, ME
December 8, 2015
2.0
Party in the room next door late at night.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Bradford, MA
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free parking and continental breakfast. Decent WiFi signal. Got a great rate.
Had no hot water when I woke up. It was ok in the evening but couldn't shower until late in the morning. I didn't ask about the issue. No fruit at breakfast. A banana or apple would have been nice. The room was either not vacuumed or the vacuum was bad.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, MA
November 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Price and location
No hot water in the shower
Couple
Timothy from Nokesville, VA
November 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice people at the front desk. Very welcoming staff.
No, everything was good. Nice clean room and the breakfast was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Good location, relatively quiet, staff was friendly
Reserved 2 rooms. Check in were told that one was a junior suite, other queen bed. Needed at least 1 room with 2 beds, so 1 of us was switched to a basement, musty room. Check out was some question about charging for "business class" room. Not requested!
Business Traveler
Alan from Peabody, MA
October 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to where I was going. Price was reasonable for what I was getting.
The breakfast was mediocre. The woman who checked me in wasn't overly friendly--seemed a bit curt, in fact. The TV was older and the picture left something to be desired. Wireless internet was very slow.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.