Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
401 Russell Street
Hadley, MA 01035

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley in Hadley

# 7 of 7 hotels in Hadley
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
April 22, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed was comfortable!
Could use some updating, but was clean.
Business Traveler
Doug from Brooklyn, NY
April 20, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Room size was very large... I stayed in 3 different hotels this week and despite this one being the lowest price, it was the biggest room... nothing overly fancy, but clean and comfortable.
Check in was pretty slow...very friendly, but the whole thing just seemed to take longer than it should.. I'm glad there wasn't someone in front of me also checking in at the same time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Searsmont, ME
April 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
March 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beds were comfortable and the price was reasonable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehoboth, MA
March 26, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Nothing fancy but was very convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast was nothing special but the coffee was good,
Smoky smell in hallway but not in room. Bathroom floor needed to be replaced but was clean. Evening clerk did not smile, did not greet me and spoke as minimally as possible. She needs to find a new job that she doesn't hate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
March 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room we stayed in was updated, clean, beds were comfortable. Enjoyed our stay when large groups of college kids weren't there.
Motel was rented to college group for part of our stay, staff did little when we complained of noise from a party below us. (Handed us phone # to call police at 12am.) Free Wifi couldn't handle too many people, only worked on weekday. Wouldn't stay again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buzzards Bay, MA
March 20, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The price and location
It's is outdated
Couple
Mary from Middletown, CT
March 15, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location
Checking in , the young girl did not look eye to eye,rude. The check out staff was pleasant
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
March 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff friendliness and helpfulness Work out room
Problems with TV not working. Changed room Large red stain on carpet in second room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 4, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
This was very convenient to my work and a great bargain. Room was not ultra modern but clean and very functional.
Only one thing- a very bright light turned on right by the window in the middle of the night and made it much harder to sleep. The curtains weren't enough to totally cut it off.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Amherst - Hadley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.