Hotels in Addison

Howard Johnson Addison

Howard Johnson Addison

Howard Johnson Addison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
600 East Lake Street.
Addison, IL 60101

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Addison in Addison

# 3 of 4 hotels in Addison
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Addison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Addison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Chicago, IL
January 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff

It was dingy & out dated but the worst is the staff they are rude & tried charging me more than what the price that I had reserved on line was

Albert from Elmwood Park, IL
November 22, 2013
10.0
the pepols that work there are good people and I woud use them next time there
no
Solo Traveler
Carol from Granville, IL
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It has a shuttle to the airport which is why I picked it
Poor TV reception

It was an average hotel for the price I paid. I was comfortable and slept fine. I was comfortable.

Couple
David from Franklin Park, IL
October 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
I didn't like it that the housekeeping ladies open your door when you're still sleeping, even before its time to check out. And there's not good cable or wifi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not busy very quite
Mold in bathroom not clean bedding. Should offer breakfast

Manger should be more computer lit instead of ripping people off

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was cheap.
It has cobwebs in the stairwells and the bed was very uncomfortable. At breakfast the selection was small and they did not have cream cheese, butter or jam to go with the toast or beagles.

Cheap price cheap hotel

Couple
Ramon from Country Club Hills, IL
October 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was close to my job for my companion that came from out of town but would never stay there again!!!!
Need direct attention to customer service as well as well being of the stay. Rooms wasn't clean nor did they supply you with the necessities of a hotel accommodation.
Tom from Elmhurst, IL
September 7, 2013
Nothing
Everything

I reserved the room for my father but the day he was suppose to come he car broke down and he was unable to make the trip. Because it was last minute notice, i was unable to cancel the room or get any refund. It will be the last time I use your service again; especially since there are many more options available with better cancellation policies.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Georgina from Deltona, FL
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only good thing was the location.
Dishonest staff, poor maid service (random restocking of items), drivers license not only photocopied, but kept on file on premises for anyone to steal. Charged a nightly fee beyond what was advertised.

It's true that one gets what one pays for, but it's disheartening to get less so in a two-star hotel. Corners are cut all over the place, the front desk staff seems to barely tolerate the guests for the most innocuous of requests and of all the silly things, they refused to provide a couple of extra towels on one night due to supposedly having a full house. Two members of the front desk staff blatantly lied to us about the reasons for photocopying and keeping the copy of my drivers license (one said it went to the corporate office, the other said it was state law and they had to keep it on file in a locked room) which of course engendered a lack of trust. They would not check us in until we'd paid an extra nightly fee beyond what we'd negotiated with Priceline. We will avoid both this hotel and booking hotels with Priceline in the future. ...read more

Couple
Derek from Melrose Park, IL
July 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location
The first room they checked me into was occupied with a man sleeping in it. The second room we found a bug. The third room had a tv that didn't work, the power cord was half way replaced with a lamp cord and didn't work. The fourth rooms toilet moved!!!!

HORRIBLE I want my money back

Reviews of Howard Johnson Addison
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg