Howard Johnson Addison

Howard Johnson Addison in Addison

Howard Johnson Addison

Howard Johnson Addison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
600 East Lake Street.
Addison, IL 60101

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Addison in Addison

# 3 of 4 hotels in Addison
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Addison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Addison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robyn from Wood Dale, IL
June 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.. run down
Everything. . I looked like something from a horror movie

The hotel had flies everywhere. . The hotel is very dirty and the breakfast was old.

Business Traveler
Felicia from South Holland, IL
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There was nothing I liked at all about this hotel
I didn't like the hotel at all went to front desk to change my date for my stay and was told I couldn't get my money back so I was being forced to stay somewhere that I wasn't happy with

The overall appearance of the hotel was outdated. Peeling paint broken vending machine and the room I was given light switch didn't work. The hallways and rooms had a stale musty smell in the rooms. Was put in a different room on the 3rd floor which walking thru the hallway there is rooms that are bolted shut on the outside with key locks. Never found a swimming pool exercise room consisted of 3 pieces of equipment. The breakfast was water down orange drink honey bun and bite size donuts also there was a refrigerator that consisted of milk and creamer for coffee overall was not what I was used to when I am away from home. Also hotel states has cable only consist of 15 basic tv channels. Not happy when the front desk person tell me that I am not staying in the Marriott it doesn't matter wherever I spending my money it should be clean ...read more

Group Traveler
Jamal from Hazel Park, MI
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location from my event was convenient for my commute.
The outside appearance was not very desirable.

They had only two house keepers for three floors. An tiny elevator,and the hotel charges $20 for a ride to the airport. There is no printer or fax services for guest.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, IL
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cameras in all public areas and hallways made me feel very safe. The personal airunit to the smoking room made up for not being able to open any windows...it did trap the smells in hallway tho.
The fire doors were a little creepy, the bathroom was a little icky (hairs in tub& on floor....and the first room I got was a king but the lights didn't work.
Group Traveler
Raquel from Chicago, IL
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Did not have my double room, instead they gave me a king room.
Couple
Michelle from Chicago, IL
January 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff

It was dingy & out dated but the worst is the staff they are rude & tried charging me more than what the price that I had reserved on line was

Albert from Elmwood Park, IL
November 22, 2013
10.0
the pepols that work there are good people and I woud use them next time there
no
Solo Traveler
Carol from Granville, IL
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It has a shuttle to the airport which is why I picked it
Poor TV reception

It was an average hotel for the price I paid. I was comfortable and slept fine. I was comfortable.

Couple
David from Franklin Park, IL
October 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
I didn't like it that the housekeeping ladies open your door when you're still sleeping, even before its time to check out. And there's not good cable or wifi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not busy very quite
Mold in bathroom not clean bedding. Should offer breakfast

Manger should be more computer lit instead of ripping people off

Reviews of Howard Johnson Addison
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg