House of Two Urns

House of Two Urns

House of Two Urns Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1239 North Greenview Avenue
Chicago, IL 60642

Hotel Guest Rating for House of Two Urns in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
House of Two Urns
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the House of Two Urns
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the House of Two Urns

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary Ellen from South Riding, VA
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the way the house was decorated and the friendliness of everyone there. The house of two Urns was comfortable and provided access to a kitchen and laundry. Breakfast was different each morning and delicious. The back roof patio was lovely.
Couple
Thomas from Plant City, FL
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very charming and very clean. The staff was super friendly and the food was perfection.
We booked a room that didn't have its own bathroom ( we knew that going in), I would have preferred to have a private bath, but it was very clean.
Couple
Dortha from Wintervillee, GA
April 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The old charming building with contemporary art all over. The breakfasts were outstanding.
No fault of the hotel, but it was further away from our daughter's than I expected.

The other guests were interesting and engaging. This hotel seems to attract great people.

Business Traveler
Chris from New York, NY
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The warm breakfast every morning was delicious! The hosts were kind and attentive but not overly in the way (this is a good thing, I've stayed at BNB's where the hosts expect to hang out with you the whole time!).
The decor wasn't bad per se, just a bit dated. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable however! I would stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice atmosphere. Well decorated and clean.
The biggest issue was just that the bathroom was shared. It was still completely clean and well-kept, but it was just a pain to have to go down stairs from our room to it.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Sarah, one of the inn keepers, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. She showed us around the inn and provided us with information for sight-seeing. The location is pretty close to an El stop, so it made for easy travel. The free parking was definitely a perk because that is nearly impossible to find in Chicago. I would advise any visitors to get up at a decent hour for breakfast. The food was incredible, but we got there right before it was over and everyone else had left, so it was a little awkward. ...read more

Couple
Adam from Vic, Australia
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was absolutely nothing they didn't have. A lot of thought and care was put in to this place. Friendly and personal. We weren't there long enough to really get the most out of it
Couple
Michelle from Iowa City, IA
March 17, 2011
Couple
10.0

Friendly staff, cozy room, close to public transportation, delicious breakfasts.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from London, Gabon
March 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quaint B&B, great location, very friendly staff
I liked everything

The House of 2 Urns is a fantastic place to stay and great value for money. The owners, husband and wife team Miguel and Kapra were extremely welcoming and had many great tips for Chicago. The breakfasts were sublime.

Solo Traveler
Libby from Knoxville, TN
July 31, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free Parking! Great location for dining and nightlife. Nice art collection. Good roof top patio.
non-updated shared bath. Small room and full sized bed seemed decorated for a child.

Hotel was affordable and one of the only hotels in the division street area. It had charm and was clean and well cared for. The lack of privacy and shared spaces made it seem more like a hostel then a B&B. Not very romantic, but great if you already knew you weren't getting lucky. I think this is what hotels used to be like before everything was a chain.

Couple
Anora from Vail, AZ
July 10, 2010
Couple
10.0
The art, the food, the location were all perfect!
The bed in Alice's room ws a little short for my husband.

The location of this hotel is perfect. There are lots of restaurants, cafes, pubs and shops within walking distance. We did not need our car to go to Wrigley field or downtown. The hotel was charming and magical in its decoration, gardens and patios. The owner, chef was very helpful and a gourmet cook. The breakfasts were to die for.

Reviews of House of Two Urns
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the House of Two Urns
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.