Hotelvetro

Hotelvetro in Iowa City

Hotelvetro

Hotelvetro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
201 South Linn Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotelvetro in Iowa City

# 1 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotelvetro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotelvetro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotelvetro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Chicago, IL
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Windows & jacuzzi
Thermostat was a but complicated not user friendly for none experts
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is great. Rooms are very nice and spacious with nice amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
February 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious. The decor is very stark but comfortable. The front desk staff was wonderful! They were so helpful with suggestions & directions. The restaurant is quite lively!
The cleaning crew was very lax. They left dirty coffee cups in the room. One day they forgot to leave any towels. We had to go & find towels! We felt the cleaning crew didn't care how they left the room.

All told, we will be sure & stay here the next time we are in Iowa City!

Couple
Nathan from Dubuque, IA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
modern style, like every hotel the bathroom matter and bot myself and my wife loved it. The view was excellent as well.
If you have a kitchen in the hotel room some basic necessities like forks/spoons and maybe a bowl and dish would be nice.

location was great, staff was friendly and the food from room service was delicious. I do plan on going back

Couple
Matthew from Ames, IA
June 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel had an excellent modern theme. It was very secure and felt very luxurious.
The front desk staff didn't seem very friendly or welcoming.

Overall the hotel was a great environment and had good accommodations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
March 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very modern room. Great location. Walked to dinner and back.
While we really liked the design, including the concrete floors and large area rugs, the bathroom rug did not have any traction underneath. We had to roll up the rug and move to the side in order to ensure we didn't fall.

Nice location, modern style. Large rooms. Price was appropriate.

Couple
Mark from Marshalltown, IA
January 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was great, though they were young college students you could see that they were trained well in regards to prioritizing customers.
I upgraded to a "suite" at a fairly substantial cost and all I got was a room about 1/2 again bigger then what I'd expect a regular room to be.

The web site pictures showed a pretty good representation of the room decor, it did not show the size of the room, which after upgrading to a suite thought it would have been bigger. Also the bath room was just a few steps from the bed and had a frosted sliding door. This is fine if your alone, but when you turn on either one of the bath room lights (mirror or ceiling) you blast your better half with an ocean of light that easily penetrates the opaque glass. The decor is modern; polished concrete floors with area rugs and simple furniture. It is nice but if your looking for plush carpet and overstuffed furniture this is not your place.The staff was the most attentive and considerate I've seen in a long time, very refreshing. I'm sure this is a direct reflection of quality management. I would go again, and would hope for a sunny day this time as the cold overcast day during my visit made for a lot of grey when you add in all the natural concrete colors used in this buildings design. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jim from Iowa City, IA
January 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was nice.
The couch and chair in the room were stained and nasty looking. The kitchen floor hadn't been mopped in a long time! There was dust and dirt on the kitchen floor. There were hairs in the toilet that just wouldn't flush away (the toilet barely worked) If y

The couch and chair in the room were stained and nasty looking. The kitchen floor hadn't been mopped in a long time! There was dust and dirt on the kitchen floor. There were hairs in the toilet that just wouldn't flush away (the toilet barely worked) If you wanted me to clean the place, you could have left some cleaning supplies in the room. They charged me $11 for parking in the ramp, but the parking ramp was free for the New Year's holiday. The dirty dishes in the hallway, outside the room next door, were there when I checked in and were still there the next day when I checked out. This place was not worth the money. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, NE
November 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location was terrific, located on the Ped Mall downtown. The staff was very helpful, it was very clean, and I loved the modernity of it (although my husband did not). I loved the cabinets in the bathroom that allowed us to stash our stuff.
My husband didn't like the idea of cement floors with throw rugs. The hallways were pretty stark - much like a dorm. Also, there is not anything in the kitchen. They have a great kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and stove top, but nothing in

It is very modern, which some may like and others not so much. I liked the idea of the kitchen, and the bathroom is very large and nice. A great place to eat and socialize is Micky's Bar a couple blocks north on Dubuque. Everyone was very friendly. We loved our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Oshkosh, WI
November 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Suite style rooms are great for hanging out,
having a movie marathon and eating takeout.

Awesome and fairly affordable experience at a unique hotel that looks like a five star urban hotel.

Reviews of Hotelvetro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotelvetro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg