Hotel Zero 1

Hotel Zero 1 in Montreal

Hotel Zero 1

Hotel Zero 1 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1 Rene-Levesque Est
Montreal, QC H2X 3Z5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Zero 1 in Montreal

# 24 of 192 hotels in Montreal
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Zero 1
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zero 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Zero 1

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was nice and well located in the city. We Got an upgrade to a better room, which gave us more space. Not sure if the regular room would have been spacious enough.
Although the rate we paid included breakfast as stated in the reservation, we were told by the receptionist during the check in that the breakfast is not included, so we never got it.
Couple
Nicole from New York, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, Canada
April 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel was cute, little sitting rooms were fun.
Valet parking wasn't very functional- I had to wait with the vehicle for almost 30 minutes as the hotel parking was filled even though they said only 1 spot was used by the hotel.

Cute but very small room.

Couple
Alexandre from Gatineau, Canada
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the location, it's ideal. The awesome decor and friendly staff are great too :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Lakes, NJ
February 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was convenient. The style of the room was trendy and not your average hotel room that could be anywhere, it was fun.
The bedding and mattress smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The valet was inconvenient/unavailable upon check-in. The parking situation in general was terrible.

We arrived late Friday night, at about 11:30pm. There was nowhere to pull over to check in or inquire about the valet, so I had to let my boyfriend out to climb over a snowbank while I circled the block. The front desk attendant said that the valet was on duty but was very busy, so we would have to be patient. All the valet reserved spaces behind the hotel were taken by cars that looked as if they had been parked for a while. We circled the block for about half an hour, waiting for the valet and getting shooed by the police repeatedly for being pulled over with our flashers on. A second trip inside to inquire at the front desk revealed that the valet was now off duty and that we would need to park on our own in a parking garage. The front desk attendant looked at the map for about 2 minutes before drawing a line around an entire city block. He could not explain how to get there or the name of the garage. We used our own map to locate the garage and were finally able to park, walk back, and check in, nearly an hour and thirty minutes after our initial arrival at the hotel. Not a good start. Other than that, the hotel itself was okay. My one other major complaint was that the bedding/mattress had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Otherwise the room was clean, the elevator worked, and the attached convenience store was exactly that, convenient, for snacks/beers for the room/Canadian dollars from the ATM. Check-in and check-out went smoothly, although I do have concern that there are still two pending charges on my credit card, though the rooms were paid in full through Priceline and we incurred no additional charges during our stay, as I was assured during checkout. The location was good, right across the street from Chinatown, a short walk to multiple metro stops and also a shopping mall with very affordable overnight underground secure parking. I suppose you get what you pay for but the parking and smoke smell mean I won't be back. ...read more

Couple
Will from Ottawa, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Downtown urban living 1 night at a time
While entertaining hearing the neighbors have fun, awful if my kids were with us. Any sound reduction would be a plus
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity
A little small but location makes up for this.

cool and chic would stay again.

Couple
Steve from Toronto, Canada
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fun, modern and stylish. Walking distance to place des arts and old montreal. Built in macs also a bonus
The park behind the hotel was a little sketchy at night.
Couple
Marek from Hannon, Canada
July 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location. Easily takes you 5 minutes to drive over to old Montreal and the Notre Dame Basilica.
no

Great location and great customer service. Very accommodating. Next time I am in the Montreal area I will definitely be staying at this place again. Big clean rooms, beautiful view of the city. Made my trip there that much special with my girlfriend and her first trip to Canada/Montreal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
March 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Really like my stay, would definitely go back.
Didn't like the fact that they asked for a 200$ security deposit, we weren't made aware of this during our reservation. Would've appreciated a notice prior to confirming the reservation.

Excellent location, very modern decor, friendly staff.

Reviews of Hotel Zero 1
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 25 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zero 1
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg