Hotel Vyvant

Hotel Vyvant in San Diego

Hotel Vyvant

Hotel Vyvant Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
505 West Grape Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Vyvant in San Diego

# 4 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Vyvant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vyvant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Vyvant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything I needed right in the middle of everything in San Diego. Super friendly staff. Quaint and peaceful in the middle of the city.
Economy rooms have to share a bathroom. It's weird but not a huge inconvenience.

Love this spot. Try to stay here any time I'm in San Diego.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
From its complementary breakfast to its free happy hour, the service consistently proved to be a highlight of the hotel. The receptionists were excellent, giving us options for activities (including coupons) and calling us a taxi!
There isn't a parking lot, so clients must park on the street.

We had an economy room, which means we had to share a bathroom; however, this fact did not detract from the room's quality. We never had to wait to use the bathroom, it was conveniently right next door, and it was always clean and well maintained. The location is within a 10-minute walk to the heart of Little Italy. It has a homey and inviting atmosphere!

Senior Travelers
Janet from Carrollton, TX
January 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to fulfill any wish that we might have. Highly knowledgeable about the area restaurants and events.
Lack of parking. No parking lot so had to park on the street which is cumbersome since there are parking restrictions on Wednesday & Thursday nights. This is the city not the hotel. Street parking is for most part free.

We had the 2 double beds with kitchenette room. Beds were extremely comfortable. Had the feel of being truly welcomed and appreciated by the staff who were friendly and accommodating. I know when I go back I will be greeted as a friend. Love that it is small and intimate rather than sprawling mega hotel. Some redecorating is being done therefore our room didn't have any bed skirts or paintings; however, the awesome beds and the kitchenette made up for that. We understand it is a work in progress. Free breakfast is of freshly baked croissants i.e. almond, chocolate, danish pastries, muffins, terrific granola and Chobani yogurt and apples and oranges. Really liked the Keurig coffee maker in our room. Slightly, only slightly disappointed that only 2 types of K Cups were available. Everything was very clean, open and airy. We liked the 2 outdoor areas - small but inviting. Although we did not have a pet they are dog friendly for a reasonable additional charge. Within easy walking distance to Little Italy and fabulous restaurants. Free Wifi but no business area. This didn't affect us since we were traveling for pleasure and didn't require a business center. However, there were at least 2 other guests that were on business and they were happy with the hotel since they got rooms that had desks. We will definitely stay at Hotel Vyvant when we return to San Diego. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
January 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing experience, terrible parking.
The parking.

Needs parking, amazing staff.

Solo Traveler
Zach from Evansville, IN
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, friendly staff and great location. I would definitely stay here next time I'm in San Diego. Centrally located and within walking distance of a lot.
It was a little weird sharing a bathroom with another 1 bed but it wasn't an huge inconvenience.
Couple
Erich from Oconomowoc, WI
July 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff, clean room, comfortable bed, and price was right. Great location to get to most attractions easily.
No elevator

I give it a 9 out of ten. Great value, an excellent staff and good location make this a great pick. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Barak from Kfar Uriyya, Israel
May 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great rooms, excellent staff. Nice atmosphere.
none

Excellent atmosphire. Nice staff. The shared toilets were better than expected and not that of inconvenience. The location is a bit far but OK.

Business Traveler
Thuymai from Tigard, OR
February 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to the airport, "little Italy", public transportation.
The hardwood floors seemed to magnify any noises from guests in adjacent rooms. The climate control in the room was not working right.

Cute boutique hotel in a great location.

Couple
Gayle from St Simons Island, GA
November 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff-gave us maps and recommendations for dinner in Little Italy - very good meal
We knew before we booked so this can't be considered a criticism, but bathroom down the hall not in room

Little Italy Inn was a delightful experience. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and charming. We had a very good continental breakfast of pastries, yogurt, juices served with delicious coffee and other beverages.

Business Traveler
Debra from Caledonia, MI
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were exceptional! The rooms were beautiful.

Amazing and
beautiful hotel with exceptional staffing!

Reviews of Hotel Vyvant
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vyvant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg