Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in San Francisco

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
8 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in San Francisco

# 1 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davia, CA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice decor, right at the Ferry Terminal!
Room was smallish, but lovely.

I was the only person in the morning yoga class, which was at 7AM. Getting a private yoga class was well worth the 30$ resort fee, and made my day in SF that much nicer!

Solo Traveler
Peter from Monterey, CA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean from Benicia, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I first chose the Vitale for the location. Ferry building for coffee in the morning, Boulevard for dinner. Once there the hotel is a destination in it's self. Excellent service/staff, comfortable rooms, great views. Spa on site, easy access to transit.
That we had to leave:

I was staying with a friend from Australia who had only been to SF once before. The Vitale was great location from which to show him the City I love. We felt both comfortable and pampered. The location is easy to get to by mass transit but also reasonable parking near by. My favorite restaurant is across the street. The Ferry building with its farmers market is a block away. Union square shopping a short walk away. The hotel it's self is decorated in a style that is contemporary and clean yet comfortable...never pretentious. Views from the roof top are breath taking from close up City views to the expanse of the Bay bridge and bay. There is attention to detail that is always evident- dried lavender by the room doors, great personal items (soaps, shampoo) functional and quality mini bar items. Spa like feel throughout. Although we didn't indulge in actual spa services it was nice to have the option. The linens and bed were very comfortable, a great nights sleep and wonderful memories. I will be back as soon as possible. ...read more

Couple
Virginia from Watsonville, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Concierge Jacques was so accommodating. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and he arranged a free upgrade to a room with an incredible view of the Bay Bridge and Bay and had champagne and chocolates sent to our room. The outside terraces are stunning.
I would have liked coffee in my room, or at least to have known there was coffee in the lobby rather than ordering room service.

All of the staff was friendly and unassuming, very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish I'd had time to take advantage of the spa.

Business Traveler
Jessica from New York, NY
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, spacious rooms, helpful staff, small boutique feel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atherton, CA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location is wonderful, the staff is extremely professional and helpful, and everything about the rooms is beautiful. This is my second time there and I love the Hotel Vitale. Best rooms are on 5th floor where access to rooftop lounge is great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
cheaper than high brand name hotels, yet just as luxurious. Same high quality customer service offered like any other 5 diamond hotel.
None
Couple
Michael from Hughson, CA
June 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hot lavender hand towels when you check in to freshen up. Very prompt and helpful staff. Everywhere you walked in the hotel had the amazingly pleasant aroma of lavender. The balcony was amazing too. Very cozy beds, we slept great!
Everything was top notch, so No!

We would defiantly stay here again! Room service 24 hours! Right across the street from (my favorite place) the Ferry building. Also across the street from my favorite Restarant Boulevards! You can text valet service from your cell phone 20 mins in advance and they will have your car waiting for you.

Solo Traveler
Cristina from Miami, FL
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Simple, clean, great location, nice staff!
No, all was good.
Business Traveler
John from Vacaville, CA
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room, excellent in-room dining.
Check-in took a bit of time - seemed they couldn't find the booking, but eventually cleared it up. Everything else went without a hitch. No complaints.

Nice bar/restaurant, easy location, excellent & helpful staff. Room service was superb. Nice room and all facilities.

Reviews of Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg