Hotels in San Francisco

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
8 Mission Street
San Francisco 94105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in San Francisco

# 2 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
cheaper than high brand name hotels, yet just as luxurious. Same high quality customer service offered like any other 5 diamond hotel.
None
Couple
Michael from Hughson, CA
June 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hot lavender hand towels when you check in to freshen up. Very prompt and helpful staff. Everywhere you walked in the hotel had the amazingly pleasant aroma of lavender. The balcony was amazing too. Very cozy beds, we slept great!
Everything was top notch, so No!

We would defiantly stay here again! Room service 24 hours! Right across the street from (my favorite place) the Ferry building. Also across the street from my favorite Restarant Boulevards! You can text valet service from your cell phone 20 mins in advance and they will have your car waiting for you.

Couple
Carolyn from Dubuque, IA
June 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location and attention to detail!

This is the hotel for you if you are looking for one with a great location (right across from the Ferry Building- especially a plus on Saturday mornings!) and clean, comfortable rooms.

Couple
Tony from Martinez, CA
June 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great view.
Over priced parking.

Great hotel definitely would frequent again.

Couple
Snow from Morristown, NJ
June 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
We loved the rooftop gardens.
The hotel did not have coffee in the room.

We booked Hotel Vitale as it was the last stop for us on a long trip and we wanted a special place to stay. It did not disappoint. We were pleased to have a lovely room, a great location and we really enjoyed the rooftop gardens.

Couple
Andi from Edmonton, Canada
June 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
The neutral and soothing decor with equally sumptuous beds and linens.
There's no pool or whirlpool for guests to enjoy.

Overall a wonderful stay. We loved the location and convenience of having the cable cars right outside the door as well as our beautiful bay view. The bed was luxurious and was probably the best part of our stay as it seemed like a treat to crawl into and stay. Would have been nice if there was a pool or whirlpool to use as it would seem more fitting for a 4 star but it didn't really matter in the end. The toiletries by Fresh are to die for and the bathrobes and slippers in the guest rooms were a nice touch as was the nightly turn down service. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Carmel, CA
June 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location was great for our purposes.
Parking fee was expensive.

Very comfortable with a great location.

Couple
Laurie from Sacramento, CA
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Comfortable elegance

After years of searching for the perfect SF hotel for short one or two night stays, I have found nirvana. Hotel Vitale provides personal service, high quality amenities and an unbeatable location.

Couple
Erica from Des Moines, IA
May 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderfully helpful staff and gorgeous rooms.
No pool on premises

We loved Hotel Vitale! The staff was so great. Anything we needed they answered right away. Lots of free perks including morning yoga and newspaper.

Couple
Susan from Stockton, CA
May 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location
The rug in the room had horrible spots like an animal had an accident.

We love this hotel for the location and the views from the water view rooms. Over the years the rooms have gotten a worn out look. They used to be spectacular but are now tired looking -time for a remodel. All in all, though, it is a very nice hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Vitale, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg