Hotel Villa

Hotel Villa in Montreal

Hotel Villa

Hotel Villa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
57 Ste-Catherine Est
Montréal, QC H2X 1K5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Villa in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Villa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Villa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Villa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sabrina from Oakville, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is all
The pictures on their site are not the pics of the actual room

Worst hotel ever

Solo Traveler
Karl from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was very safe and quiet. The staff were always friendly. The air conditioning worked great and my room was cleaner than expected.
There was no safety lock on my door, the walls of my room were in desperate need of a paint job; not dirty as much as scuffed and worn.

This hotel is a quiet, sturdy building in desperate need of a fresh paint job and some updating with furnishings. Everything is very outdated. I am a frequent traveller who doesn't mind budget-style hotels and with this hotel you get exactly what you pay for; a clean, basic large room. There are no clothes hangers, alarm clock, telephone, reading lamps but I did not mind. My concerns are that a place is safe, quiet and clean and thats exactly what it was. ...read more

Group Traveler
Azmeena from Gatineau, Canada
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
did not get the room i had paid for. no financial compensation. staff not friendly. sketchy/ un safe location.
Solo Traveler
Brigitte from Norfolk, VA
September 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Hospitality of the staff though the poor quality of the hotel room.
Room no sound proof and very old.

Good location close to the main Montreal sites and attractions at a very fair price, if the quality of the stay doesn't matter for the traveler.

Couple
John from Proctorsville, VT
July 20, 2012
Couple
6.0
the staff was very pleasant.
There were missing amenities which were advertised but not included( i.e. continental breakfast, parking, etc.)

The Hotel is located downtown in a good area. It was under construction and the elevator did not work very well. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There were missing amenities which were listed in the description on Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Mississauga, Canada
June 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Car got robbed.

Worst hotel ever. car got robbed in parking lot. Homeless people kept trying to come inside hotel.

Business Traveler
Tzu- from New Taipei, Austria
October 20, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient location.
Air conditioner does not work at all.

The staff is friendly but the room facility did not friendly such as no refrigerator, coffee machine, hair dryer.

Solo Traveler
Abcde. from Burleigh Waters, Austria
August 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, you get what you pay for.
Bed could have been a little more comfortable.

Great for budget travelers like myself. If you don't want to deal with hostels, then this Is for you.

Solo Traveler
Derrick from Newark, NJ
March 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
WALKING DISTANCE FROM TRAIN STATION
NO CLOSETS AND NO BATHROOMS

THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR THE PRICE I PAID FOR.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
the location
it has not been upgraded for many many years.. its make shift and dirty

the hotel is all mismatched of items. the paint is falling off the walls.. wiring exposed, stains, dust and dirt. the window had ac in it with a huge opening for hot air and bugs. noise fromthe street came in at all hours, the beds where hard and solid. there was no hot water only luke warm.

Reviews of Hotel Villa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Villa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg