Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
102 Lafayette Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

# 7 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Delhi, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
We booked hotel for 2 adults. Showed up at 10 at night. Huge hotel and they put us in a handicapped room with a double bed. Asked for a queen and were moved. Not terribly impressed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Friendly Staff
the location, poor cleaniness, pricy
Business Traveler
Joseph from Snyder, NY
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
Parts of the public areas were shabbier than I expected.

The breakfasts were terrific

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Looked historical but needs some sprucing up!
I thought the hotel would be a beautiful historic space. But it looked run-down and in need of repairs and updating! I was surprised that it was the only 3 star hotel in Utica. I should have stayed at a 2 star!
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Greenwich, CT
August 14, 2014
9.0
Grand old modernized 1912 tower hotel in downtown Utica. Still has 1912 charm. Very spacious rooms, modern plumbing, fresh and comfortable beds. Great free breakfast! Pet friendly with reasonable cleaning surcharge. Free parking. Friendly staff.
Air conditioning could be a but more modern with an effective thermostat and quieter fan, but once we adjusted it, the room temperature was fine.
Couple
Gregory from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy to get to, pleanty of parking, probably nicest hotel in Utica. Room was huge, clean and well equipped.
Breakfast needed some help - tables weren't being cleared, so it was hard for people to sit. Good selection of food however.

Would definately stay again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
June 29, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Matt from Goffstown, NH
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was able to get me 2 double beds in room upon arrival and were very friendly about it. Room had been completely renovated and definitely felt like a 3 star hotel. Free breakfast had real eggs, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles, etc.
There is no flat screen HDTV in the rooms. Old box tv's with an analog picture is a major downfall for this hotel that has nice renovated rooms. Lobby definitely needs an updated look. Especially the floor.

Not alot of good eateries around this downtown hotel. A lot of businesses have gone under or are rundown. Not much to see or do in Utica.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Waterbury, CT
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel has more character than any chain. It is shockingly grand and a treasure of the past.
I don't know why they try to serve breakfast. It takes away from the experience acting like a chain

As it was Monday it was distractingly quiet. I would stay there again

Group Traveler
Owen from Thornhill, Canada
May 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice lobby, free parking, large rooms
Nothing

Although very old, it was very well maintained. Probably a 5 star back in its day when built.

Reviews of Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg