Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
102 Lafayette Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

# 7 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great old place - but modern conveniences
Heater in room made noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Google reviews say the building is haunted. It is very old and somewhat creepy. It was 20 degrees outside when I checked in and the heat in my room was not on. Took about 2 hours to warm up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Alan from Windsor, CT
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Historic beautiful hotel
Maintenance in some areas seemed lacking.

This is a truly beautiful hotel, now owned by Choice hotels. There are areas of maintenance lacking at present, and if investments are not made to maintain and restore this piece of history, it will quickly become rundown. At present, I'd truly prefer to stay here than any of the cookie cutter hotel chains at similar rates in the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
If you like historic old hotels, you'll love this one! An old Titanic-era inn with high ceilings and a big past. Such notables as President Franklin Roosevelt, Mae West and Bobby Darin stayed here, and Judy Garland sang in the lobby! Delightful stay.
The sole thing was the TV was too far from the bed. That was it! Otherwise, everything was perfect.

Terrific downtown location and free parking, yet! If you're nostalgic, you will imagine yourself transported back in time -- and there are still vestiges of the past here, such as the small elevator, spacious grand lobby, two-story lobby ceiling, oldish flooring. But if you like communing with the past, you'll be amused and happy about these elegant touches. Otherwise, the décor was nice, the room was clean, large and in good shape and amenities were more than adequate. I couldn't ask for more and the price was right. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Delhi, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
We booked hotel for 2 adults. Showed up at 10 at night. Huge hotel and they put us in a handicapped room with a double bed. Asked for a queen and were moved. Not terribly impressed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Friendly Staff
the location, poor cleaniness, pricy
Business Traveler
Joseph from Snyder, NY
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
Parts of the public areas were shabbier than I expected.

The breakfasts were terrific

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Looked historical but needs some sprucing up!
I thought the hotel would be a beautiful historic space. But it looked run-down and in need of repairs and updating! I was surprised that it was the only 3 star hotel in Utica. I should have stayed at a 2 star!
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Greenwich, CT
August 14, 2014
9.0
Grand old modernized 1912 tower hotel in downtown Utica. Still has 1912 charm. Very spacious rooms, modern plumbing, fresh and comfortable beds. Great free breakfast! Pet friendly with reasonable cleaning surcharge. Free parking. Friendly staff.
Air conditioning could be a but more modern with an effective thermostat and quieter fan, but once we adjusted it, the room temperature was fine.
Reviews of Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg