Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
102 Lafayette Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

# 6 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Franklin, PA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charm elegant
No

Good breakfast

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florida, NY
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Comfortable bed.
Fire alarm at 3am because of burned popcorn. Accidents happen, but the staffwas awful. kept telling us to return to room, but alarm was ringing and elevator was locked. I have heart problem and cacan't go up stairs. Never offered anything. Wont stay here.
Business Traveler
Gary from Mount Vernon, OH
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Style
Very poorly managed. Staff did not know how to handle a fire alarm at 3 am. Took hour to fix it. Burnt popcorn near front desk. They thought it was funny. Breakfast gal did not care as well.
Couple
Jill from St. Augustine, FL
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The character, the location and that it's in my hometown !
Housekeeping left a bit to be desired.

Breakfast buffet is incredible! Free wifi! Free parking! Excellent location!

Couple
Joann from Lima, NY
June 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
We liked the location
We didn't like the mouse in the lobby, the lobby was just filthy and so was our room. We ONLY stayed the night because we were in a hurry to attend the wake/funeral of a dear family member. We will never stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Albany, NY
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This Hotel was top notch from head to toe, very comfortable surrounding, food was good, and service was great!
Not enough power outlets but not really a big deal
Senior Travelers
Pack from Washington, NC
May 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location and the beauty of the old architecture.
Some areas were in need of repair, but I understand that the Historic Commission would not allow needed repirs.

Nice rooms and decorations. Very good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvington, NY
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The guest rooms were large and breakfast really was very good.
Heat didn't work in first room so I switched to a second room. It worked for a couple of hours and when I turned it down it never went on again. Internet stopped working. Front desk staff had no idea how to help me get it up and running again.
Solo Traveler
Martin from West Seneca, NY
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent. The hotel has been restored beautifully. It is a gem to have such a beautiful facility in a smaller city.
No HDTV

Loved having the cast of Beauty and the Beast playing the grand piano in the amazing and historic hotel lobby. Extremely helpful staff let be know about musical at the Stanley Theatre and some great pizza within walking distance.

Couple
Alan from Chelmsford, MA
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The history of the hotel. The beautiful lobby. Good breakfast.
It's a little further off the interstate.
Reviews of Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.