Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
102 Lafayette Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Utica

# 6 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
historical character
could update restaurant menu - that needn't be historical
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Indianapolis, IN
July 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was historic and close to restaurants.
Desperately in need of updates.

Looks like the area is experiencing some updates so maybe the hotel will invest in some too. Until then I'll stick with a chain.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Franklin, PA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charm elegant
No

Good breakfast

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florida, NY
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Comfortable bed.
Fire alarm at 3am because of burned popcorn. Accidents happen, but the staffwas awful. kept telling us to return to room, but alarm was ringing and elevator was locked. I have heart problem and cacan't go up stairs. Never offered anything. Wont stay here.
Business Traveler
Gary from Mount Vernon, OH
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Style
Very poorly managed. Staff did not know how to handle a fire alarm at 3 am. Took hour to fix it. Burnt popcorn near front desk. They thought it was funny. Breakfast gal did not care as well.
Couple
Jill from St. Augustine, FL
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The character, the location and that it's in my hometown !
Housekeeping left a bit to be desired.

Breakfast buffet is incredible! Free wifi! Free parking! Excellent location!

Couple
Joseph from Toledo, OH
June 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Lobby
Room smelled musty/moldy. Breakfast awful, and late. Scary parking.
Couple
Joann from Lima, NY
June 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
We liked the location
We didn't like the mouse in the lobby, the lobby was just filthy and so was our room. We ONLY stayed the night because we were in a hurry to attend the wake/funeral of a dear family member. We will never stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Albany, NY
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This Hotel was top notch from head to toe, very comfortable surrounding, food was good, and service was great!
Not enough power outlets but not really a big deal
Senior Travelers
Pack from Washington, NC
May 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location and the beauty of the old architecture.
Some areas were in need of repair, but I understand that the Historic Commission would not allow needed repirs.

Nice rooms and decorations. Very good breakfast.

Reviews of Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Utica, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.