Hotels in Miami

Hotel Urbano

Hotel Urbano

Hotel Urbano Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2500 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Urbano in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Urbano
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Urbano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Urbano

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Chesterton, IN
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeanfrancois from Cambridge, MA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Rooms were nice
The hotel staff was rude. The valet staff was extremely slow, and made me wish I parked up the street at a garage.
Couple
David from Barrie, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service
no everything was great

great food, service and room

Dorothy from Lakeland, FL
March 4, 2014
4.0
The landscaping & pool area is very pretty
The $30 it cost me to park per night was an unseen cost that made me rethink using Priceline in the future the room was small and overall this hotel was not worth the grand total price that it booked for and cost
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Modern aesthetic, simple style. Comfy bed. 'Frig in room. Free internet.
Pool closes @ 10p, by city law. Doorman gave bum steer for getting to the Downtown Hilton, overlooking the fact that it's at 15th St. NORTHWEST (as shown on sheet I gave him). Fitness Ctr is ok, open 24 hours, but unlocked and so a bit creepy for gals

The hotel seems somewhat isolated. I found, however, that even without a car, it was rather easy to get around. The free trolley stops right in front of the hotel. The trolley goes near the Publix grocery store, restaurants, a drug store, etc. It also takes you to the PeopleMover (also free) and MetroRail (goes to airport for under $3). Hotel is near the Vizcaya Museum & Garden, which, alas, time prevented me from visiting. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ham, VA
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Most of the staff were very helpful in trying to fix all the problems. Changed my room after closet door fell off and other things happened. But it felt like an old motel dressed up and pretending to be something it isnt.
Only valet parking at $25 a day not disclosed by Priceline. Cheap plastic cups and glasses in rooms. Broken closets (in both rooms) loose cheap plastic toilet seat. Shower only and floor that was a slip and fall problem. Noisy aircon and mini fridges.

it's just not a great hotel, yet it is priced like one.

Group Traveler
Erin from Denver, CO
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the customer service/hospitality here was far above and beyond anything i've ever experienced. i've stayed at numerous hotels in the past from 3-5 stars and this was the best by far! i've already recommended this hotel to anyone who plans to visit miami.
nope :)
Solo Traveler
Larry from New York, NY
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendliness

The Hotel Urbano is located in the Brickell area of Miami on US1, just south of the financial district. It is just a few stories tall and nestled among large high rise apartment complexes. Although i is on the corner of US1 and a wide main road that leas to the bridge to Key Biscayne, I never heard the traffic. What I was most pleased by was that during my stay in Miami, I did not rent a car. From the airport, I took the Miami public transit train to downtown Miami. The Hotel was a 15-20 minute walk from the train stop (through a residential area and then along a multi lane road). There is a free trolley (Mercy Hospital line) that stops across Brickell from the Hotel Urbano and take you 25 blocks to the Brickell stop of the main public transit train or the single car monorail loop that travels from the financial district up to the Omni in downtown Miami. In terms of the physical plant of the hotel. It is filled with art in the lobby and corridor, much of it is for sale. Shower pressure was great and the bed was one of the best I ever experienced. There is free wifi and the tv's receive a good selection of channels. ...read more

Couple
Henry from Vernon, Canada
November 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, on free trolley route for downtown
Lack of counter space in handicap washroom

Great location for access to downtown, area safe for walking, friendly helpful staff, clean & comfortable room

Couple
Meghann from Thornton, CO
October 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Loved the art work in the lobby. Great outdoor space by the pool.
Reviews of Hotel Urbano
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Urbano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg