Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal

Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal in Montreal

Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal

Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
5000, Rue Sherbrooke Est
Montreal, QC H1V 1A1

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Simon from Quebec, Canada
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Ma formation était dans l'hotel alors c'était très simple, services adéquats, ils m'ont autorisé un départ tardif sans frais.
Le restaurant est cher et peu efficace. Nourriture pas plus que correcte et service lent.
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
September 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Frederic from Marlborough, MA
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is the absolute best if you want to be in or near the center of town.
the pubic spaces were dirty. the carpet and rug in the waiting area in the main were as dirty as I have seen.

this was definitely not a 3*** hotel. Late night concierge staff very rude. this hotel was well below my expectations. it need a complete renovation of everything.

David from Richmond Hill, Canada
September 24, 2013
7.0
The location to the Olympic Stadium
A fan like noise outside the room
Couple
John from Brooklyn, NY
September 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
parking
Yes, the staff was unattentive and mostly acted as if they were too busy to service customers. Whenever they saw a customer approaching the front desk they would start typing into their computers so that they would not have to make eye contact.

Old, outdated, dirty and defintitely not a 3 star hotel. The hotel would barely qualify as a 2 star and only because of the parking availability.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
September 3, 2013
2.0
This hotel needs a complete renovation.Some rooms might be better then others.Indoor pool was under renovation.Outdoor pool was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
August 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
staff was not very courteous.

I made a collect call to the bank card with the international collect number, but I was charged of $7.78 for 5 minutes for a long distance. I could not argue with them at check out counter when I was leaving. The receptionist insisted that I made a long distance call, but this call is a collect call that was paid from the Chase Bank, it was not my responsible for this charge. How could I explain to them "the collect call" for them to understand? Please convey my opinion because I don't want they rip me off and other customers, also they should instruct clearly how to make a phone call from the room. It seems to me that I was deceived by the them. I don't mind this charge, but I felt deceived when I had to paid for the collect call. The receptionist was not polite when explain it. Thank you for your attention and concern. I write this survey because I want to come back again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Middlebury, UT
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were wonderful. It was also easy to get to the Metro.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Melese from Guelph, Canada
July 25, 2013
the location and very quite invaroment
we were charge more money that we never expect
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 15, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked the location the best.
The corridors could have been cleaner.
Reviews of Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Auberge Universel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg