Hotel Universel Montreal

Hotel Universel Montreal

Hotel Universel Montreal Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5000, Rue Sherbrooke Est
Montreal, QC H1V 1A1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Universel Montreal in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Universel Montreal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Universel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Universel Montreal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Murielle from Montreal, Canada
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The business center : I was able to print tickets for a flight and my personal schedule sheets for the month. Their Internet service in the room was very good. They have a big ice machine on the third floor which is great for cooling your drinks.
Unfortunately, I had a big scare when room service knocked on my door by mistake around 10 pm. I called front desk right away to report the suspicion knock and they told me that they made a mistake ( the room they wanted was 319 not 314).I thanked them.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Richmond, Canada
February 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Lots of parking and pool area was very nice
building is older, but not a major issue
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fonthill, Canada
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean pool. Comfy beds. New refurbished rooms. Had partial view of Olympic stadium. Friendly staff. Had fridge in room
Room is a little small. Floor was a little dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apalachin, NY
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bed was comfy and shower was great. I also appreciated the mini-fridge.
Where do you get ice!? There was no clear map nor signs in the halls. I was at a loss, wandering the hall with an empty ice bucket. Also the TV was a nightmare to use. It was slow, remote was unresponsive and ultimately frustrating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lingbo from North York, Canada
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Free parking
There is only one toiletries for two adults. There is no vegetables or fruits in the breakfast.

It's still a nice place for one day staying. The water temperature of indoor swimming pool is warm and you can enjoy the sauna also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Plattsburgh, NY
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, room, pool, free parking, service...all excellent. Given this hotel has free parking and is walking distance from the Botanical Garden it is a really good deal compared to many other hotels closer to downtown that charge for parking

When looking for food head east on Sherbrook about a mile and you will find many restaurants.

Business Traveler
Simon from Quebec, Canada
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Ma formation était dans l'hotel alors c'était très simple, services adéquats, ils m'ont autorisé un départ tardif sans frais.
Le restaurant est cher et peu efficace. Nourriture pas plus que correcte et service lent.
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
September 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Frederic from Marlborough, MA
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is the absolute best if you want to be in or near the center of town.
the pubic spaces were dirty. the carpet and rug in the waiting area in the main were as dirty as I have seen.

this was definitely not a 3*** hotel. Late night concierge staff very rude. this hotel was well below my expectations. it need a complete renovation of everything.

David from Richmond Hill, Canada
September 24, 2013
7.0
The location to the Olympic Stadium
A fan like noise outside the room
Reviews of Hotel Universel Montreal
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Universel Montreal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.