Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Hotel Texas Fort Worth Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2415 Ellis Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76164

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Texas Fort Worth in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Texas Fort Worth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.9.0
1.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Texas Fort Worth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Garrett from Red Oak, TX
March 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Hot water the lack of
Couple
Lisa from Rowlett, TX
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love it! We stay here every time we are in Ft Worth. No special amenities but very convenient to the Stockyards and reasonable rates. We don't spend a lot of time in the room so it's perfect for us. Everything is in walking distance from this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seguin, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was the only plus for this hotel.
Staff was discourteous, would not accept credit card for payment at check-in. The room smelled strongly of mildew and the bed was old and squeaky. Very unpleasant experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
December 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel is right on the corner of Exchange & Ellis right at all of the action for the Stockyards. One block west of Main St. We liked the old charm, character of the remodeled hotel & the uniqueness of it. You can walk to anywhere you want to.
They advertise a continental breakfast online but all it really is, is a honey bun and coffee. Felt like that was false advertising. Area is a little rundown but it is old area of Ft. Worth so that's to be expected.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Lynnwood, WA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location to the Stockyards in Fort Worth. Old Hotel.
The bed was nailed to keep it together. The non-fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the mattress. Up keep and maintenance has been done poorly over the years. The credit card machine is either broken or she just demands cash. Had to go to an ATM.

If you are looking for a bargain hotel basically in the Stockyards this is THE choice. I spent two nights there midweek. I am a single guy and didn't expect a fancy hotel. Easy walking distance to everything in the Stockyard area. If you don't expect a fancy hotel you will enjoy your stay. That said, if some focused effort was put into the hotel it would be a true gem in the Stockyard district. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, TX
September 3, 2014
1.0
Location
It smelled like old curry powder everywhere the desk lady is rude and overbearing!

Don't stay unless you have to!

Couple
Justin from Rowlett, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location!
Rude staff! The credit card machine didn't work had to have cash but they didn't have change. The faucet on the jacuzzi tub was broken. The tv didn't work room was very small even though it was a king sized room I will NEVER! Stay here again EVER
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
May 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
You can't beat the location if you want to be close to the Stockyards. It is a short walk to all of the Stockyards shops and restaurants, the arena, etc.
This hotel needs a facelift. It is old, musty and dated. The curtains/drapes are faded, look dirty and need replacing. No counter space for toiletries and no closet space.

The manager (owner?) requires that you pay the first night in cash. No exceptions, so be prepared to pay up. The manager/owner? lives in the hotel and the smell of curry cooking was overwhelming in the hallways. The only reason I would stay here is the closeness of the Stockyards and the price.

Couple
R from Royal Oak, MI
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, location etc.

Worked perfectly for my wife and I to explore the Fort Worth Stockyards.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
Location
Nasty! Stunk ! Small , Old , outdated! Spend the extra money and go to a reputable place ! I would never go back ' if u cant afford a better place and ur to drunk to drive , sleep in the car .

One word "NASTY"

Reviews of Hotel Texas Fort Worth
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Texas Fort Worth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.