Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Hotel Texas Fort Worth in Fort Worth

Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Hotel Texas Fort Worth Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
2415 Ellis Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76164

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Texas Fort Worth in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Texas Fort Worth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.9.0
1.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Texas Fort Worth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Texas Fort Worth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Rowlett, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location!
Rude staff! The credit card machine didn't work had to have cash but they didn't have change. The faucet on the jacuzzi tub was broken. The tv didn't work room was very small even though it was a king sized room I will NEVER! Stay here again EVER
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
May 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
You can't beat the location if you want to be close to the Stockyards. It is a short walk to all of the Stockyards shops and restaurants, the arena, etc.
This hotel needs a facelift. It is old, musty and dated. The curtains/drapes are faded, look dirty and need replacing. No counter space for toiletries and no closet space.

The manager (owner?) requires that you pay the first night in cash. No exceptions, so be prepared to pay up. The manager/owner? lives in the hotel and the smell of curry cooking was overwhelming in the hallways. The only reason I would stay here is the closeness of the Stockyards and the price.

Couple
R from Royal Oak, MI
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, location etc.

Worked perfectly for my wife and I to explore the Fort Worth Stockyards.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
Location
Nasty! Stunk ! Small , Old , outdated! Spend the extra money and go to a reputable place ! I would never go back ' if u cant afford a better place and ur to drunk to drive , sleep in the car .

One word "NASTY"

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cibolo, TX
July 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
It's right in the stock yards where the action is going. Clean rooms.
Couple
Lisa from Rowlett, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to everything was excellent.
The staff were rude and the parking was terrible.

Parking was an issue. The lot behind the hotel had no one to collect money so you took the risk of being towed. The hotel staff simply said to "park on the street". Not safe or desirable. When I went down for my "free" breakfast at 8:30 in the morning, the desk clerk/owner yelled out -what room are you in? when are you leaving?. Then proceeded to have a very loud conversation on the phone in her native language. If I had been in any of the rooms downstairs, I'm sure I would have heard. It is a quaint hotel and the location is excellent but the owners leave a lot to be desired regarding hospitality. Also, the shower in our room was so small, my husband barely fit and the shower head just pours straight on to your head/face and no way to adjust but we didn't mind since the location was so excellent. ...read more

Couple
Erik from Mt. Pleasant, TX
July 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
Furniture
The parking and breakfast

Good for over night do not plan an extended stay within walking distance of all stockyard venues terrible parking and the staff presents quite the language barrier bathroom and room gave a very claustrophobic feeling I will look some where l Else before booking

Couple
Saletta from Godley, TX
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to all Fort Worth Stockyards activities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Fort Worth, TX
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was great being in the stockyards. There was a lot to do surrounding the hotel.
The sink was broken and no water. The air conditioner did not work well and the hotel across the street would have cost the same and had all the above working

The person does not get when you have a historical hotel you decorate it accordingly. The customer service was lacking and not having a sink working and no air conditioning gives this place a zero on hotels to visit.

Group Traveler
Emily from Wichita Falls, TX
June 12, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was great
Front desk staff should speack intelligble English. Credit card machine was broken so you had to leave and go get cash. They should call you prior to check-in w/this info. Front desk staff wanted to give rooms away because we weren't there at 3:00.

It was fine for one night stay in the stockyards.

Reviews of Hotel Texas Fort Worth
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Texas Fort Worth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg