Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 21 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benson, AZ
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
they had a social hour from 1700 to 1830. it was close to I-10
there was a lot of yelling coming form other rooms, and it smelt like Weed all around the motel later in the evening
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snowflake, AZ
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the free happy hour of either soda, wine, or beer and free snacks.
The room service was terrible and I've stayed here before and it has always been poor but this time they never even brought us our towels so four hours later when I called again they said I had to get them myself.
Group Traveler
Flordeliza from Oro Valley, AZ
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff. Convenient location
I don't think this is not a 3 star hotel. Microwave not working, ugly showerhead, tub looks like a 1 star tub.

I don't think it should be a 3 star hotel. more like a 2.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was sold as 3 1/2 star hotel, and it was max 2 1/2 stars.

As a 2 1/2 star hotel it would have met my expectations. So, it was not as advertised.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice Location close to shopping and entertainment and within walking distance
The Location and size of breakfast and meeting area

We stayed for a total of 5 nights, house keeping could be a little faster as they seemed to be cleaning well into the evening but they did a great job once finished overall I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others wishing to stay in Tempe

Group Traveler
Robert from Vancouver, WA
March 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The outdoor spaces and social hour were a rare find and very nice to have.
No, this hotel fell well within the star rating selected.

The front desk agents were less friendly than the maids, however, none were rude, just not overly friendly. The free hot breakfast was amazing. The Wifi signals were very strong throughout the property and room, however, there must be a time limit in place. I had to work from the hotel for a few days and every few hours, it would lose internet connection without warning. You have to reconnect/sign in. ...read more

Group Traveler
Shawn from Walla Walla, WA
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
As we were there to watch Spring Training we didn't spend too much time in our rooms. The staff was friendly and our rooms were cleaned/straightened daily. The breakfast was good, they had a nice selection of food items. We enjoyed the public balcony.
The hotel is a little older but maintained well. The pool isn't to big and was usually occupied by families. There is a faux tile on the walkways, so when people wheeled carts, suitcases etc. it was extremely loud, esp. at night!

Overall we enjoyed our stay, it was nice to have the 2 free cocktails at happy hour so we could meet some of the other guests. It has easy access to the freeway and is fairly close to a nice mall. As I said we were there for baseball not hanging out at the hotel. For the price we feel that we definately got our monies worth.

Group Traveler
Peter from Sheboygan, WI
March 18, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
It was clean and quiet and the staff were very courteous.
They could use a little remodeling, but it was clean and they had a nice breakfast that was included.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an affordable hotel with ammenities.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snowflake, AZ
January 23, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It had a fantastic location but not for where I needed to be this trip.I don't like the decor but the bed was comfortable. I liked the pool and the hot tub was just the right temperature. The breakfast was ok.
There was mold in the bathtub, and dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor. The wifi was slow.
Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 129 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg