Hotels in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 15 of 43 hotels in Tempe
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
April 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Grounds were FILTHY.

The grounds were full of cigarette butts and litter. The breakfast was ok, and the "restaurant" staff were very polite.

Couple
Elizabeth from Arlington, VA
April 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much; at a stretch it was convenient to the airport and the shopping that we needed to do before we began our trip to South Arizona.
We did not get the Queen beds as guaranteed in the Express deal. One of the double beds was a pull-out from the wall, so less than optimal. The room was loud, dirty, dingy, and outdated. No way this hotel should be rated 3-stars. 2 at best.

Check-in clerk was abrasive and unhelpful, saying it was Priceline's fault that we did not get our Queen-sized beds, so we had to take it up with Priceline. The room and hotel was outdated, with stains on the furniture and carpet. Outside noise from the street was bad enough, but the noise from the adjoining room was even worse, even though the people were only talking at a normal volume. The doors and walls were so thin that we could hear everything through them. The free continental breakfast was very low-quality, and the space for eating was crowded and shabby. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about this hotel, and it does not deserve a 3-star rating. Honestly, this hotel should not even be offered on Priceline, as it is disgusting and loud with discourteous staff. ...read more

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the Hotel Tempe is perhaps not the greatest area of Phoenix / Tempe. But it is a great location. Mall, and several restaurants & bars within walking distance. easy access to the freeways. Plenty of parking. I never felt unsafe.

The staff at the Hotel Tempe made a GREAT first impression! Their computer system had malfunctioned, and they could not locate my reservation at first. Once they found my reservation, my reservation did not line up with their current vacancy or room availability. To accommodate, they upgraded my room to one of their double-queen 2-bedroom presidential suites (with living room, and kitchen) no problem, no additional charge. They were very polite and professional. The hotel is much larger than I expected. But there was plenty of parking. The room was nice, modern, clean, with good Wifi, and good TV. The alarm clocks had iPod / iPhone docks for music and charging. About the only negative thing I could say is that the hotel has no elevators. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a 3-star hotel in this area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The free happy hour and very good breakfast.
The room had no sound proofing for the front wall. You could hear every sound of people passing by.

The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly. I arrived an hour early and had no problem checking in and getting situated early.
The glass cups where dirty. They had lint in them, most likely from the towel that they were just wiped with. It is best to never drink from those glasses at any hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bassano, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good room size for the 2 of us. Good daily maid service!
Our fridge too big & our friends with the larger room too small. Trees out front obscured the Hotel Tempe Phoenix sign coming from the west. We had to go east on Baseline Rd then turn around to see the sign as we drove by & had to turn around again!

Excellent location for access to interstate highway; good shopping & eating facilities close by.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binbrook, Canada
February 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alto, NM
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
There was a full breakfast included with the room rate and it was very tasty and there was a large variety of food to choose from. The staff was friendly and professional at the front desk and they accommodated us by letting us check in an hour early.
The bath and face towels were clean and fresh smelling but they weren't soft and almost like using a fine sandpaper.

If you are on a budget, this hotel will definitely meet your needs. The price was very reasonable and considering a nice breakfast and social hour were included, it exceeded other hotels for the same price range. The room was fairly clean but there was one large stain on the carpet that seemed like it had recently appeared and that the hotel cleaning staff hadn't worked very hard to clean it up. The king size bed slept very well with decent pillows. The flat screen tv was of nice size and quality and allowed for extra room on the dresser by being hung on the wall. The wall paper did have a few small tears at the seams but not really a distractive feature. One night the pool area was very noisy with a large group of kids playing... somewhat to be expected but it was after 10:00 pm which was the time the pool was supposed to be closed down. After calling the front desk and finding out others had complained the hotel clerk told me someone would look into it soon. About 15 minutes later the noise subsided. ...read more

Couple
Cindy from Flagstaff, AZ
February 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
I like the fact that you have two resturants and a shoppping mall right across the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
February 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and price.
Bathtub was dirty.

I don't know how Priceline can give this hotel as a 2.5 stars hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg