Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 21 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was laid out well. Comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snowflake, AZ
June 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable.
Check in took 20 minutes. The lobby was shabby looking. The room was better, but did not keep outside noise down - and there was a LOT of outside noise. The bathroom plumbing also made some horrible noises. 3 star hotel? Definitely not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
2 free drinks, bed was clean and comfortable, full size fridge
Was not 3 star hotel. Room was dated, green marble counter top, dirt grout in shower, furniture scratched, sofa stained, old carpet, half TV channels were fuzzy
Couple
Jarold from Vernal, UT
June 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
This motel was one of the worst I have stayed in for the Star rating it should only be A 1 star
All the public spaces are not clean, the outdoor furnishings, are old and need to be replaced. when entering the room my wife was looking at the information folder when she opened it there was a smoked joint inside of it.

This motel was rated at 3 star it should be rated at 1 star it was over priced for the rating it should be at.

Couple
Michael from Leesburg, GA
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like the price.
This hotel is adjacent to a strip club. Hotel Staff unfriendly and nonchalant. Loud public spaces. The pool was extremely loud almost as if there was a 24 hour party everyday. Not really private. Old furnishings. Old odors.

Hotel says check in time is at 3:00pm. I arrived a 4:30pm. I along with 4 other guest were waiting for rooms to be available. I was fortunate enough to not have time commitments elsewhere, however, others had to adjust there whole schedule b/c they could not get into a room. The staff gave the excuse they were short staffed. But who's fault is that? Not the guests' problem. The Staff also did not appease guest by giving realistic timelines on when rooms would be available or even simple apologies on not having rooms open. I waiting an hour for a room to be available. This hotel was mediocre at best. I'm surprised it was rated at 3 stars. ...read more

Couple
Angela from Ranchos De Taos, NM
May 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was very polite and helpful.
Anytime someone walked past our door you could hear them talking or dragging their luggage. We were woken up every night. On our first night the neighbor stepped out the door several times between 11 and 3am to smoke and talked. This was awful.

We would never consider staying here again. If you enjoy a good-nights sleep, this is NOT the place to stay. There is NO WAY this is a 3-Star hotel!

Couple
Steven from Yuma, AZ
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice room with an awesome bed. Breakfast was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was in a very convienient location.
the room was old and dirty. air conditioner was very noisy and bathroom needs new fixtures.

definetly not a 3 star hotel. i am a flight attendant and spend many nights in hotels. this one is substandard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Window Rock, AZ
May 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The price but we thought we were getting one of the ones listed on the ones offered...but no we got one of the worst places we've ever stayed!
Yes the shower the hot tub the tv stations all were really bad!

The shower sucked the hot tub wasn't working.

Couple
David from Albuquerque, NM
May 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was in a great location. Love the amenities at this hotel.
The staff in the Cafe were not friendly at all.
Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 131 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg