Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 21 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel met our basic needs. ..a safe comfortable place close to ASU
Business Traveler
David from Austin, TX
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff helped me on several occasions. Knew the area well, and made solid recommendations.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Safford, AZ
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Free Happy Hour and Breakfast
No insulation between rooms, I could hear entire conversations and activities from neighboring room.

This is an older hotel that has been through several renovations. It is more of a two or two and a half than three star hotel.

Business Traveler
Angela from Safford, AZ
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
This hotel does not meet the standards of a three star hotel. The frig in the room did not work. The bathroom was very small with low ceilings and a heat light for the light source making the bathroom uncomfortably hot. Also very noisy.

The carpet in the room was buckled and the trim finish was sloppy along with the painting in the room. The chair with ottoman was warn and dirty looking. Walkways are narrow and do not accommodate a rolling suitcase well. With heavy bags the stairs are difficult to traverse and no elevator was located. Minimal ice machines making the trek for ice more of a treasure hunt.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice, room was OK. Kind of a stretch for a 3 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Tucson, AZ
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Social hour was a pleasant surprise
Sound isulation was older standards

Counter staff were very pleasant and attentive

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brad from Farmington, UT
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location
Let me count the ways. 1. The staff was unresponsive. We asked for extra pillows several times. We're told yes. No pillows. Each time we dialed the front desk, no pick up. 2. The room had fleas. Was musty. 3. Rooms have outside access. Paper thin walls.

Some drunk walked by the outside of the doors on our floor at 2 am knocking on each door.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Leaving and never coming back.
Exterior hallways with homeless people sleeping at the next door noisy gas station. Moldy smelling air conditioning, and hey there's a new invention, it's called bleach! VERY dingy towels and sheets!

Another "3-Star" mess from Priceline - yuk!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 business traveler reviews)
See all 127 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg