Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 25 of 42 hotels in Tempe
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Sierra Vista, AZ
May 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Full Breakfast, Staff ROOM amenities Bed and location!
Couple
Carlos from Phoenix, AZ
May 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff stole my shoes

Everything was perfect except the shoe incident

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willcox, AZ
May 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location
The walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything going on next door. And I mean everything!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
April 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Carlos in housekeeping found my drivers license, which had fallen between the seat cushions. He brought it up to the desk and we went back to get it. We had left on our way to Sedona when I realized it was missing.
It is directly next door to a strip club/gentleman's club. The bathroom only had 1/2 roll of toilet paper and no tissues. The carpet was stained. The walkways are tiled so anyone with a rolling bag wakes you up.

The check in desk clerk was insistent that I provide a credit card even though I was prepaid, and wi-fi, local calls, and breakfast were all free. He claimed "oh, there WILL bee incidentals" I had to make sure they didn't pad the bill upon check out. THIS IS NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL. 1.5-2 only.

Couple
James from Tucson, AZ
April 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to Phoenix Airport.
Free breakfast was too late for us to take advantage of. A cup of coffee, at least, would have been nice but we left pretty early to catch our flight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
April 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
the room was spacious,
it was loud early in the morning, tub was dirty, shouldn't be a 3 star hotel. Needs to be reduced to a 2 star.

located next to a gentlemans club.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the happy hour each night- including two free drinks! What a great way to relax! Also loved that it was pet friendly.
We happened to be there when it was very full, and it was noisy! I don't blame the hotel, though, when I think the parents shouldn't be letting their kids run a muck at 11pm.

Great location in Tempe with lots of eating options close by- a couple of fast food joints just next door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much of anything.
Lots of things - sandwiched between a strip club & a gas station; crummy looking grounds; teeny pool; teeny breakfast area - breakfast consisted of grease & more grease. The whole experience was quite disgusting! Dogs barking at 7 a.m. (hate pet h

I think I've said it all - it was a dive and never again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
April 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Grounds were FILTHY.

The grounds were full of cigarette butts and litter. The breakfast was ok, and the "restaurant" staff were very polite.

Couple
Elizabeth from Arlington, VA
April 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much; at a stretch it was convenient to the airport and the shopping that we needed to do before we began our trip to South Arizona.
We did not get the Queen beds as guaranteed in the Express deal. One of the double beds was a pull-out from the wall, so less than optimal. The room was loud, dirty, dingy, and outdated. No way this hotel should be rated 3-stars. 2 at best.

Check-in clerk was abrasive and unhelpful, saying it was Priceline's fault that we did not get our Queen-sized beds, so we had to take it up with Priceline. The room and hotel was outdated, with stains on the furniture and carpet. Outside noise from the street was bad enough, but the noise from the adjoining room was even worse, even though the people were only talking at a normal volume. The doors and walls were so thin that we could hear everything through them. The free continental breakfast was very low-quality, and the space for eating was crowded and shabby. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about this hotel, and it does not deserve a 3-star rating. Honestly, this hotel should not even be offered on Priceline, as it is disgusting and loud with discourteous staff. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(11 - 20 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 132 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg