Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 21 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alma from Colton, CA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great full hot breakfast, great social hour( free snacks and drinks), good taco tuesday
Room smelled slightly of smoke.

Off the 10 freeway, close to the mall, good pool, good food, lots of amenities.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snowflake, AZ
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the free happy hour of either soda, wine, or beer and free snacks.
The room service was terrible and I've stayed here before and it has always been poor but this time they never even brought us our towels so four hours later when I called again they said I had to get them myself.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was nice
Staff was beyond indifferent and was downright rude... especially the person managing the restaurant Sunday morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
2 free drinks, bed was clean and comfortable, full size fridge
Was not 3 star hotel. Room was dated, green marble counter top, dirt grout in shower, furniture scratched, sofa stained, old carpet, half TV channels were fuzzy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Showlow, AZ
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The air conditioner worked.
Attention to detail was absent. This should only be a 2 maybe 2 1/2 star motel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Austin, TX
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff helped me on several occasions. Knew the area well, and made solid recommendations.
Couple
Jarold from Vernal, UT
June 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
This motel was one of the worst I have stayed in for the Star rating it should only be A 1 star
All the public spaces are not clean, the outdoor furnishings, are old and need to be replaced. when entering the room my wife was looking at the information folder when she opened it there was a smoked joint inside of it.

This motel was rated at 3 star it should be rated at 1 star it was over priced for the rating it should be at.

Couple
Michael from Leesburg, GA
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like the price.
This hotel is adjacent to a strip club. Hotel Staff unfriendly and nonchalant. Loud public spaces. The pool was extremely loud almost as if there was a 24 hour party everyday. Not really private. Old furnishings. Old odors.

Hotel says check in time is at 3:00pm. I arrived a 4:30pm. I along with 4 other guest were waiting for rooms to be available. I was fortunate enough to not have time commitments elsewhere, however, others had to adjust there whole schedule b/c they could not get into a room. The staff gave the excuse they were short staffed. But who's fault is that? Not the guests' problem. The Staff also did not appease guest by giving realistic timelines on when rooms would be available or even simple apologies on not having rooms open. I waiting an hour for a room to be available. This hotel was mediocre at best. I'm surprised it was rated at 3 stars. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Krysta from Albuquerque, NM
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Cleanliness of the room wasn't satisifactory. Debri from the outside and floor tiles were on the floor @ the entrance. There was still some trash/fluid in the trash cans and the tub was dirty.

On arrival we requested for on additional towel and we were denied. Front reception/clerk was not helpful/felt rushed.

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(11 - 20 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg