Hotels in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 15 of 43 hotels in Tempe
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was sold as 3 1/2 star hotel, and it was max 2 1/2 stars.

As a 2 1/2 star hotel it would have met my expectations. So, it was not as advertised.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Arlington, VA
April 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much; at a stretch it was convenient to the airport and the shopping that we needed to do before we began our trip to South Arizona.
We did not get the Queen beds as guaranteed in the Express deal. One of the double beds was a pull-out from the wall, so less than optimal. The room was loud, dirty, dingy, and outdated. No way this hotel should be rated 3-stars. 2 at best.

Check-in clerk was abrasive and unhelpful, saying it was Priceline's fault that we did not get our Queen-sized beds, so we had to take it up with Priceline. The room and hotel was outdated, with stains on the furniture and carpet. Outside noise from the street was bad enough, but the noise from the adjoining room was even worse, even though the people were only talking at a normal volume. The doors and walls were so thin that we could hear everything through them. The free continental breakfast was very low-quality, and the space for eating was crowded and shabby. There is absolutely nothing redeeming about this hotel, and it does not deserve a 3-star rating. Honestly, this hotel should not even be offered on Priceline, as it is disgusting and loud with discourteous staff. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Bethesda, MD
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Inn had everything I needed in the room and had a wonderful breakfast buffet and waffles.
The only problem with the hotel is the floor outside the rooms was cobblestone that made noise when luggage was pulled over it.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Woodstock, IL
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the Hotel Tempe is perhaps not the greatest area of Phoenix / Tempe. But it is a great location. Mall, and several restaurants & bars within walking distance. easy access to the freeways. Plenty of parking. I never felt unsafe.

The staff at the Hotel Tempe made a GREAT first impression! Their computer system had malfunctioned, and they could not locate my reservation at first. Once they found my reservation, my reservation did not line up with their current vacancy or room availability. To accommodate, they upgraded my room to one of their double-queen 2-bedroom presidential suites (with living room, and kitchen) no problem, no additional charge. They were very polite and professional. The hotel is much larger than I expected. But there was plenty of parking. The room was nice, modern, clean, with good Wifi, and good TV. The alarm clocks had iPod / iPhone docks for music and charging. About the only negative thing I could say is that the hotel has no elevators. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a 3-star hotel in this area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, MI
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff were polite. Location was o.k. - across the street from Arizona Mills, but unfortunately right next door to a "gentleman's club". Didn't find any pests in the room.
I woke up with a headache due to the musty smell in the room. Walls were so thin, I could hear every move the neighbors made including the arguments. Basketball courts right outside the room, balls bounced off my door. Cigarette burns in the bedding.

Dining area was dingy and dark. Boasts a kitchenette. Really? The frig was in the closet and it made a lot of noise. Dishwasher propped up by several pieces of plywood. No dishes, pots, pans or utensils of any kind. Don't pass up the two free drinks at the cocktail hour - you'll need them.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice Location close to shopping and entertainment and within walking distance
The Location and size of breakfast and meeting area

We stayed for a total of 5 nights, house keeping could be a little faster as they seemed to be cleaning well into the evening but they did a great job once finished overall I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others wishing to stay in Tempe

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The free happy hour and very good breakfast.
The room had no sound proofing for the front wall. You could hear every sound of people passing by.

The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Oro Valley, AZ
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Not much. The room was dated, small and not that clean. Breakfast was good and the pool was nice.
Yes, a lot. Advertised as a suite - just a small room with 2 beds a microwave and mini-fridge. No toilet paper, and a partial condom wrapper on the floor. Lot of "deferred" maintenance, and the only thing good was the TV and the mattresses. Won't go back.

It was not in great condition, and this was hardly a "suite." Breakfast was okay and free - pool was clean and nice. This hotel has seen better days, and is not much nicer than a Motel 6.

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(11 - 20 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg