Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1651 W Baseline Road
Tempe, AZ 85283

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn in Tempe

# 21 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sandy from Richlandtown, PA
August 23, 2014
10.0
The staff!

Everything was clean, and the staff were super friendly

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving!
Wi-fi and Ethernet did not work for weeks. I asked repeatedly for assistance, but was ignored. Dirty common areas.

This hotel is dreadful. The wi-fi in the building with the housekeeping laundry is almost non-existent. The Ethernet in my room didn't work either. I asked repeatedly for assistance but was ignored. I couldn't even check my email daily w/o having to go to the hotel lobby which was a complete hassle. The outside trash can on my floor was mysteriously removed and fellow guests just threw their trash on the floor attracting bugs. There was persistent smell of weed almost every night. This is not a hotel for business professionals. You have better options just across the street at various Marriott properties. I would venture that the Ramada next door is a better option. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was laid out well. Comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price based on bidding. Location. PJs cafe. Happy Hour. Free parking. Pleasant staff except one person at front desk. He was dreadful. Beds were very good.
Decor. Pool too small. Gym too small. Tennis courts cracked. Dirty laundry facilities. Internet speed/service was poor unless you used an Ethernet cable and that stopped working too after a couple of a days.

This should be rated a 2 star hotel based on the other properties in the area. I would NOT recommend this hotel to colleagues, friends, or fellow travelers. The Ramada next door is a better deal for the money. They should put the pool where the tennis courts are because no one uses the tennis courts. They also need to expand the gym. It's way too small for a property of this size. The decor of the rooms is hodgepodge and many of the furnishing are old and worn out. Housekeeping quality can be spotty. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benson, AZ
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
they had a social hour from 1700 to 1830. it was close to I-10
there was a lot of yelling coming form other rooms, and it smelt like Weed all around the motel later in the evening
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel met our basic needs. ..a safe comfortable place close to ASU
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis Park, MN
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Old dirty furniture

I think the hotel would be better if the lobby and room furniture were clean; it just makes the place look tacky when the furniture is dirty. The staff were friendly and helpful. Pretty good location for easy downtown access, Mills mall shopping and restaurants.

Jonathan from Tucson, AZ
June 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Tempe Phoenix Airport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg