Hotel Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg in Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
213 South Holliday Street
Strasburg, VA 22657

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Strasburg in Strasburg

# 2 of 4 hotels in Strasburg
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Strasburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Strasburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Doris from Newport News, VA
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the feeling of going back in time. Lovely décor. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Had a little ant problem and had to move rooms. Liked the first room better, but we weren't in the room except for sleeping anyway so it was fine. The breakfast wasn't exceptional, but it was free.

If you want quaint charm, beautiful antiques and the feeling that you've gone back in time, this is an excellent choice. If you want fancy with the most modern conveniences, this is not the place for you. We loved it.

Couple
Christopher from New Milford, CT
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love that it is dog friendly. Staff was great. We arrived at 1:30am without a problem, there is always someone there. King room was large. Continental breakfast included fresh fruit which was great. Free parking right behind the hotel.
A bit far from the highway but the hotel is well worth the price. TV was small. Last time we reserved a king bed but they were out so we got a queen bed. Queen room is much smaller than the king room.
Solo Traveler
Rachel from Mobile, AL
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This adorable hotel has TONS of character. It is in an equally quaint little town, with gorgeous scenery all the way around. It is only an hour and a half drive from the heart of Washington DC.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts, NC
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Jacksonville, FL
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Really neat old hotel, workers were very helpful and friendly. It was so fun.
Having to carry several bags upstairs and down. The TV was an old non-panel one of about 15 inches placed so far from from the bed, about 15-20 feet, that it was laughable and unwatchable. They may want to rethink that, for some it's important.

It is a lovely old hotel with excellent, friendly service from the staff.

Couple
Betty from Pensacola, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Victorian style and decorations
Location was a bit out of the way from what I wanted.
Couple
Scott from Memphis, TN
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kathy from Chester, VA
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the way none of the rooms were furnished the same. Each had different beds and chairs etc. They have an excellent free breakfast. Really good apple cake.
Even though the hotel had no smoking rooms the hotel had a cigarette smokey smell especially at night. Not knowing when they made the rooms no smoking I am guessing the smell was in the wallpaper and furniture. Plus no air conditioning in the hallways.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Quaint Inn that's downtown off the Interstate. Antiques galore!
Room was small (turned out to be smallest in the building, but enough room for one night). Two wedding rehearsal dinners in the restaurant, so ate in the pub - full restaurant menu still available from the kitchen.

WELL WORTH driving two miles from the interstate. Met the basics (clean, comfortable, cheap). No meat at breakfast, but did have hard boiled eggs and a wonderful coffeecake in addition to toast, muffins, bagels and cereal. Older building so did hear ceiling creak when people walked in room upstairs, but didn't bother me. They leave empty room doors open so you can look in at the antiques. Excellent value. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Strasburg
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg