Hotel Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg in Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg

Hotel Strasburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
213 South Holliday Street
Strasburg, VA 22657

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Strasburg in Strasburg

# 1 of 4 hotels in Strasburg
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Strasburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Strasburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Victorian style and decorations
Location was a bit out of the way from what I wanted.
Couple
Scott from Memphis, TN
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kathy from Chester, VA
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the way none of the rooms were furnished the same. Each had different beds and chairs etc. They have an excellent free breakfast. Really good apple cake.
Even though the hotel had no smoking rooms the hotel had a cigarette smokey smell especially at night. Not knowing when they made the rooms no smoking I am guessing the smell was in the wallpaper and furniture. Plus no air conditioning in the hallways.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Quaint Inn that's downtown off the Interstate. Antiques galore!
Room was small (turned out to be smallest in the building, but enough room for one night). Two wedding rehearsal dinners in the restaurant, so ate in the pub - full restaurant menu still available from the kitchen.

WELL WORTH driving two miles from the interstate. Met the basics (clean, comfortable, cheap). No meat at breakfast, but did have hard boiled eggs and a wonderful coffeecake in addition to toast, muffins, bagels and cereal. Older building so did hear ceiling creak when people walked in room upstairs, but didn't bother me. They leave empty room doors open so you can look in at the antiques. Excellent value. ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from Lexington Park, MD
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Historic charm was nice
No

The staff is very friendly and the on site dining was scrumptious.

Couple
James from Atkinson, NH
May 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Valerie from Littleton, NH
April 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Charming with a bar and restaurant
Rude attitude when I called in AM to request a pet room
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Contoocook, NH
April 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Charming old style hotel, nice restaurant and pub downstairs
its nice to be in an antique furnished room, but the mattress was old and uncomfortable, prompting us to get up very early a be on our way.

its in a nice small town on the edge of the Shenandoahs, nice to walk around the town and go down to the river.The hotels harkens back to an earlier era and is a nice break from the cookie-cutter chain motels

Couple
James from Whitetop, VA
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
liked the décor; the antique furniture throughout the building. Great atmosphere, staff was nice.
No, we were pleased across the board.

I could imagine being there 100 years ago it was like going back in time. We really enjoyed our stay and would do it again. I would recommend Hotel Strasburg to others.

Stephen from Newburgh, NY
March 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Strasburg
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Strasburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg