Motel 6 Hotel State Fair

Motel 6 Hotel State Fair

Motel 6 Hotel State Fair Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3402 West Broadway Boulevard
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Hotel State Fair in Sedalia

# 4 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Hotel State Fair
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hotel State Fair
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Hotel State Fair

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Hills, MO
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff speaking in other language.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, IA
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
That it had available rooms.
Filthy used q-tips on desk floors not vacuumed just overall disgusting.
Couple
Rene from Walnut Hill, IL
August 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
staff was very friendly and helpful
room was dirty, smelled like dog urine, bedswere messy, odor was horrible
Senior Travelers
Linda from Blue Eye, MO
August 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Very nice room for the price.
The manager left a young clerk in charge who made a bad mistake. He confused me with another guest who had caused a problem and who was being evicted. He did not check the room number or my name to be sure who he was telling to leave.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Florissant, MO
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was not bad for the price. I would stay there again, if i'm in Sedalia.
Senior Travelers
Evelyn from Maryville, MO
August 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was fairly clean
They advertised a continental Breakfast, All it was coffee and cookies and they did not have decaf- coffee. they also had a AARP sign laying on the counter and would not honor it. There was no coffee pot in the room. So I was not happy with the motel.

I thought that for the price we paid for our rooms it should have offered more. We were a single person and a couple

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, IA
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It is close to the fairgrounds where our event was being held.
We had a poor experience with this hotel. Several things were wrong with our room which could have been fixed if the hotel just paid more attention to their rooms.

I booked a non-smoking room, called the day we were to arrive to confirm because we would be arriving late & they only had a smoking room when we arrived. The lamp had no light bulb, the lights above the bed were unplugged which we learned is because they are shorting out. We too had to unplug them for safety reasons. The TV channel wouldn't change off snow and the air conditioner only had one knob because the second was missing & there was no information on the knob to tell you if you were turning it toward hot or cold. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Robert, MO
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
The rooms smelled like an ash tray, so bad that we had to buy fabreeze and spray the entire room

Some of the plug in outlets did not work and the grab bars in the shower were missing so there were two giant gaping holes in the bathtub liner.

Business Traveler
Shayna from Springfield, MO
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect for my needs.
I didn't like the bathroom. There was black mold and rust in the tub. Also had to pay a steep fee for pets.
Reviews of Motel 6 Hotel State Fair
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hotel State Fair
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.