Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
911 Burgundy Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Lake, IN
May 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff were particularly kind. I observed them helping other guests, going above and beyond to meet needs. I liked the two pools and that coffee was available for several hours during the day.
Some souvenirs were thrown away during room cleaning. Some areas were in disrepair -- a broken outdoor chair tore my clothing, a toilet that rocked - and we had a fixture and outlet that fell right off the wall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, AL
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice atmosphere, pool area, real French Quarter feel.
Carpet was nasty. Bed, linens, pillows and mattress were old and musty.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Orlando, FL
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
great experience, but the room size was extremely small. It was for double occupancy, but I was glad that I was there alone, because two people couldn't have been comfortable in the small room.
Business Traveler
Rebecca from Shreveport, LA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great
No parking available on site

Quiet and convenient to several fantastic dining options!!

Solo Traveler
Richard from Fairfield, CT
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Never was given a room even though I had a confirmation number.
Your company overbooked the hotel. I arrived at 1 PM and provided my credit card information for check in. I was told to return at 3 PM because the room wasn't yet ready. When I returned at 3:30 PM I was told that no room was available.
Couple
Eric from Kansas City, KS
May 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Hotel atmosphere was amazing. The pictures of the hotel property do not do it justice. Great way to get the true New Orleans feel.
The rooms could have been a little bigger.

I just loved the overall ambiance of this hotel and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

Couple
David from Sylvania, OH
March 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and patio arrangement. Convenient to Bourbon, but not too close
Problem with the handle on the toilet and the room was a little tight in size. Some of the staff were more helpful than others.

For a hotel of this quality and price range I was a little disappointed. Generally speaking I think some upgrading might be in order. There was some construction in progress during our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is great

We wanted to stay another night, but the St. Pierre had no more rooms..They politely put us up st their sister property, The Andrew Jackson. This hotel was absolutely filthy. The bathroom was full of hair in the tub, and sink. And, there were things left underneath the beds and the dresser that looked like they had been there for years. I would never bring my family there again..And for THAT price? Its a joke! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Hasani from Dallas, TX
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
the location
The hotel looks creepy from when you first walk in the door. It looks unsafe on the property. The hotel room was not clean. Long strains of female hair all on the shower walls and tub. Long strains of female hair in the bed on pillows. Not clean at all!!

I would not recommend or stay there ever again in life. Not even with a free night stay.

Couple
Marianda from Mckinney, TX
March 22, 2011
Couple
7.0
Historic, good location, quaint, true to New Orleans zeal, courtyard areas were nice.
Paying more with tax than quoted, the pools weren't usable, not so nice welcome desk, parking, aged room that could of been historically nicer.
Reviews of Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.