Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Hotel St. Regis Detroit Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3071 West Grand Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Regis Detroit in Detroit

# 14 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Regis Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Regis Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from San Francisco, CA
April 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
the restaurant was cool.
No breakfast. It seemed pretty old and deserted.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
April 9, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Excellent location for our event.
My traveling partner and I both got the same skin rash, which we think was from the sheets, judging by its location. The bathroom fan was covered in mold. Also we were not told parking in their lot would cost $20 when we parked there, but had to pay!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel was located in a convenient location to The Cobo Center. Just a few minutes drive away. There are a few fast food restaurants nearby. Decent parking, although it is a valet only hotel.
The front desk clerk was having trouble with the key card machine and sent 3 additional employees to "show us" how to use a key card. By the end of this ordeal, the hotel employees were curt. We were relocated right next to the ice machine. Poor exp.
Solo Traveler
Michael from South Glastonbury, CT
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Was a standard room, do not think I would consider it 3 star but that is debatable.
The heater was excessive in the room and the front desk told they could not fix the issue and to open a window. Further from downtown and other areas than I believed, but the walk to the museums was not bad and enjoyable.
Couple
Patricia from Columbus, OH
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
November 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Valet service was awesome, hotel is in a central location, restaurant in hotel has great food and nice prices, nice upscale hotel
No,everything was great
Senior Travelers
Donia from San Diego, CA
November 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
The front desk representative has an awesome personality.
The horrible heat in the room that could not be regulated be the clientele. It was over 90 degrees!! They moved us to another room; but it only had one bed and was 75/80 degrees. Day two, they us to a noisy room with outside air vents screeching.
Solo Traveler
Cory from Houston, TX
October 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Decent location and the bed was comfortable.
They had turned the heat on for the winter. It was sweltering.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location and staff. Very friendly folks.
Horrible breakfast...tasted like it was cooked in gasoline. We could not finish the eggs, hash browns nor toast.Room could use a flat screen TV.We will return.
Couple
Eric from Berkeley, CA
September 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is a beautiful relic of better times, and even these days it's still very nice.
The curtains were are cellophane-thin, and our room faced toward a bright mercury roof lamp that shone in through the window all night long.
Reviews of Hotel St. Regis Detroit
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Regis Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.