Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 18 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bryce from Branxton, Australia
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Brilliantly close to burbon st
No fridge in the room
Group Traveler
Jill from Hattiesburg, MS
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff from the valet to the front desk and everywhere else were very nice. I really and that there was a bar, restaurant and café on site. What food I had was very good.
The rooms need updating. The carpets were disgusting as were the decorative pillows and drape on the bed. I did not expect it to look brand new. It is an old building.

The hotel had a real New Orleans feel and the courtyard and pool area were very nice and clean.

Group Traveler
William from Portland, TX
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and "french quarter charm" were both great!
Very small building and rooms.

Great for people looking to stay right in the heart of the French Quarter.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, IL
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
location
added extra charges at check in, no bathroom privacy, carpets dirty, sunglasses missing after car returned from valet parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect and Tanya at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ville Platte, LA
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the typical characteristics of New Orleans were very good
There was no blanket for the cold temperature of the day of lodging

In the overall we like the hotel very much

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The best part was the location.
Did not like the stains on the furniture and the carpet frayed with nails sticking up in walkway of the bathroom. I stepped on the nails and notified the staff. They were quick to respond and I ultimately opted not to fill out an incident report.

Being in customer service and hospitality myself, I was surprised that the issues in the rooms hadn't been addressed. I would stay here again ONLY because of the location.

Group Traveler
Denise from Carrollton, TX
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and staff were awesome
Beds were very uncomfortable and not enough blankets/pillows were provided.
Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg