Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 18 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is perfect, close to great restaurant's and activities.
It is a smoke free hotel, yet the courtyard and pool area are used a smoking area. We were not able to enjoy sitting in these area's as they are very smoke filled even though they are outside. Cigarette butt's everywhere. Disgusting.

The hotel is okay clean, not quite at all. Can hear everything going on outside of room and people in rooms next to our's.

Couple
Loyd from Gleason, TN
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice place to stay in NOLA, if you plan to visit Bourbon Street. Less than a block off Bourbon, yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.

Very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Stephen from Scottsdale, AZ
September 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
You couldn't beat the location - it was fantastic
It was a bit dirty, I'm trying I give it some grace bc it's an Older building but grimy windows and mildly ceiling stains are not a good look

The hotel is in a great location for new orleans (seconds from burbon st.) and served its purpose for us. There was nothing extra special about the place that gave me that "wow" factor but it was a unique historic property and seemed to fit with the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location @ price
Nothing, everything was great.

Excellent location for price

Couple
Anzie from Lewisville, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynne from Galveston, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sweet, charming hotel on the edge of the quarter. Some of the staff a bit edgy, but otherwise accommodating and professional.
A little shabby but shabby chic!

I will absolutely stay here again.

Couple
Grant from Island Lake, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel is perfectly located in the french quarter and away from noisy Bourbon street. They have a nice patio to sit outside.
Our hotel room was filthy. Everything from sweaty hand prints on the headboard. To mold on the ceiling of the shower. I felt as if we were staying at Motel 6.

The Location and staff is nice. Other than those two things I have nothing else to say about the hotel. I can not believe they would charge over---- dollars for a night and leave the rooms in that condition. Would never recommend anyone stay there. A lot better hotels located in the same area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. It is right in the middle of the quarter.
Booked the hotel on December with room cost and taxes the total was---. When we were checking in they informed me that their taxes had gone up since I booked the trip. The new cost was over---. Had no choice but to pay or not have the room.

I would have given this hotel 100% for families and couples but I feel that I was ripped off after booking in December but when arriving in April the price jumped---. I will not go back.

Couple
Myra from Huntersville, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(1 - 10 of 16 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg