Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 14 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Bay Shore, NY
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location
our window leaked when it rained...the shower was adequate

this was a prime time to travel so the cost was inflated. But it was the perfect location and the hotel has a lot of charm because it is historic. The remodeling has been done recently and overall it was a very nice hotel.

Couple
James from Brookwood, AL
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great bar and restaurant, location was fantastic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was good, close to good restaurants.
Bathtub would drain very slowly. Basically taking a bath by the end of your shower. Complained to supervisor but was not fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location.
Front desk staff. None were friendly or helpful. Not welcoming upon check in. Not helpful upon check out. Didn't ask how our stay was, didn't offer to call a cab....etc
Couple
Paul from Watkins, MN
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Best location. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was excellent with all the personality of the town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, and staff.. Beautiful courtyard and pool. The room and bath were really nice and very clean. Great breakfast too!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
February 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very good location, and quiet (considering proximity to Bourbon street.) Room service was friendly and the food was delicious.
No public spaces and unfriendly, unhelpful staff. No shampoo provided and outlets were dead. There is one elevator for the entire building and you cannot take the stairs.

When we checked in at 10am they told us they would call when the room was ready. 4 hours later at 2, we came back by the hotel to check that they had the right phone number and were told that the room would be ready at the standard check in time of 4. If they'd told us that in the first place, we could have gone further away to explore than just in the hotel's neighborhood. We also called downstairs to get an extra blanket brought up and they never showed up with it. When we called down 2 hours later to check up on it, there was no answer at the front desk. When we called the night before leaving to schedule a taxi pickup, they did not schedule it and we had to call one. We would not recommend this hotel to others because of the staff. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is conveniently located in the heart of the French Quarter. Restaurants, galleries and historic sites are all close.
The sound insulation is poor. In our room, we could here every conversation happening in the hallway & often heard people in neighboring rooms. As one may imagine, many staying in the French Quarter are young/loud/disrespectful. It was hard to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and decor convenient cafe restaurant and bar and friendly staff
Weak wifi, mid week maid was less than thorough, the doors of the rooms are extremely loud if it wasn't for earplugs we wouldn't have slept.
Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(1 - 10 of 27 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 54 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.