Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 18 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. It is right in the middle of the quarter.
Booked the hotel on December with room cost and taxes the total was---. When we were checking in they informed me that their taxes had gone up since I booked the trip. The new cost was over---. Had no choice but to pay or not have the room.

I would have given this hotel 100% for families and couples but I feel that I was ripped off after booking in December but when arriving in April the price jumped---. I will not go back.

Couple
Myra from Huntersville, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
April 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
It's convenient location to the activity. Within walking distance to everything.
The room was dingy with dirty carpets. Even though we stayed in the French Quarters I didn't want to see any bugs in the hotel room. I saw a roach and know there were probably others. This was not an inexpensive hotel, so I was upset. Not kept up well.

There is a lovely courtyard and a small pool. Also a pleasant, small, well-lit, and intimate bar. The elevator was very slow and the doors almost didn't open the whole way. At the last minute when my cab was waiting, the hotel clerk was charging me the balance and tax and I was worried the cab wouldn't wait, because he was so slow, but I think I'm used to faster workers.

Couple
Zoran from Saint Petersburg, FL
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Barrington, IL
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Proximity to activities, hotel restaurant, old world style

Would have been surprised but grateful for consideration of a flight cancellation that caused us to miss the first night of our hotel reservation. We called to inform them from Dallas when our continuation flight was canceled, but it was late in the day. The hotel was not obliged to do anything to "reduce our pain" (and we didn't ask), but such a gesture would have been appreciated. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
December 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
CLEAN, NICE PEOPLE, GREAT LOCATION
NOT AS NICE AS ADVERTISED IN MY OPINION

OK, NOT INCREDIBLE, SMALL ROOM, CLEAN THOUGH

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice courtyard for relaxing and/or dining
windowless room

A pleasant hotel right in the French Quarter. Quiet and nice with a restaurant and small cafe right on site. Pleasant courtyard - very New Orleans. A nice place to stay.

Couple
John from Pensacola, FL
March 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Distance from Bourbon Street

The parking is very tight, leave it to the professional valet technician.

Couple
Alice from Lexus County, Canada
November 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Loved the location, the staff and the amenities.
Did not like the fact that the internet did not work in our room at all even after I reported the problem and was told that someone would be there to fix it.

This hotel is ideally located just one short block off Bourbon Street. The staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are very well equipped and it was nice to sit out on the balcony and people watch while having a cocktail.

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg